We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Hotels.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Priceline
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Booking.comUS$113
eDreamsUS$113
Agoda.comUS$113
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
107
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
107
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre home made lemon drizzle cake scrambled duck eggs guest house was spotless tea cake cooked breakfast lovely town prunes lovely room excellent hosts a fantastic place to stay lots of choice north of scotland nothing is too much trouble first class enjoyed our stay long journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Susan and David are wonderful hosts. They make you feel at home and nothing is too much trouble. Really enjoyed our stay and the breakfast is great. Very convenient for the town of Moffat. An easy walk and plenty of couch of places to eat.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susansam12, Owner at Dell-Mar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2019

Thanks for the lovely feedback, Moffat is a beautiful little town and extremely friendly. It was a pleasure having you stay here with us at Dell-Mar. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards Susan and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2019

Big thanks to our hosts Sue and Dave. A very warm welcome and instantly made to feel at home. We had a lovely room. The B&B was only 5 mins walk from the town centre. Will certainly stay there again, on future visits to Moffat.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiggy386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susansam12, Owner at Dell-Mar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was a pleasure having you stay here with us and we are looking forward to your return.
Regards Susan and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018

People usually choose to stay in a B&B rather than an impersonal hotel because it is a warmer, more friendly environment. Nowhere is that more so than Dell Mar. Susan and David are naturally open and friendly people, and this shines through in all they do. This includes attention to detail, the very highest standards of cleanliness and superb service. The whole experience was top notch from start to finish - I could not recommend them more highly.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susansam12, Owner at Dell-Mar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Thank you for the lovely feedback, it was a pleasure having you staying with us.
We take great pride in our home and try to make all our guests feel welcome and relaxed.
We hope you'll be able to visit again soon
Regards Susan and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Susan and David were very welcoming, and couldn't do enough for us. We felt so at ease, more than at any other guest house we've ever stayed at. Everywhere was spotless clean and the facilities were great. Look forward to booking again. Thank you so much, Sue and Linda.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WidnesSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan b, Owner at Dell-Mar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you Sue and Linda for the lovely feedback, it was a pleasure having you staying with us and we really enjoyed your company, we look forward to seeing you again soon
Regards Susan and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over on our way north and on our return south. We received a warm welcome from the owners, Susan and Dave, including a welcoming tea and cakes. On our return Susan had made a special healthy muffin which was very thoughtful and much appreciated. Now in their second season the owners have worked hard to achieve and provide a great service, they clearly enjoy it and so did we. The best room is the en suite on the front and well worth the extra. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank CLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan b, Owner at Dell-Mar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, it was a pleasure having you staying with us and a delight meeting you all. We do hope you'll be able to visit again soon
Regards Susan and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews