We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
107
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
107
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre home made lemon drizzle cake scrambled duck eggs guest house was spotless tea cake cooked breakfast lovely town prunes lovely room excellent hosts a fantastic place to stay lots of choice north of scotland nothing is too much trouble first class enjoyed our stay long journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay, I highly recommend this guest house, great little mini break, in the current situation all rules n regulations are in place and guidelines adhered to. Will be returning soon, nothing was too much trouble.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 249jaynej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan barker , Owner at Dell-Mar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Thank you for your lovely feedback. As we get to grips with the new normal it`s a delight to hear you feel completely at ease in our beautiful Guesthouse. We aim to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon.
Regards Susan and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2020

I love this b&b,it's the only place I'll stay whilst in Moffat, simply because of the welcome you get.plus the hospitality is outstanding, tea & cake before you get through the door. They take yr bags up to the room. The rooms are so comfortable and spotlessly clean. breakfast, well it's amazing and you have a good choice too!friends ever since our first stay and they're so funny and look after all the guests first. great and hope to see them again soon!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan barker , Owner at Dell-Mar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Thank you Helen for your lovely feedback, as always a pleasure having you stay with us. We aim to please to everyone and our tea and cake on arrival is always a winner, especially as it`s Lemon Drizzle. We hope you`ll be able to return again soon.
Regards Susan and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2020

Stayed with my husband for two nighs as a stop off on the way to and from fort augustus. Secure motorbike storage in garage, lovely warm welcome including tea/coffee and cake. Nice clean room, really good breakfast (banana pancakes are amazing!) Lovely couple, very friendly and obviously love what they do. Would definitley return and would like to see more of the local area next time.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jencam1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan barker , Owner at Dell-Mar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was a pleasure meeting you both and delight you chose Dell-Mar Guesthouse as your choice of accommodation. Even better that you enjoyed the Banana Pancakes, these always go down well with our guests. We hope you`ll be able to return again in the future.
Regards Susan and David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Down visiting our favourite wee haven normally stay on a hotel however had read such good reviews for Dell Mar thought we would have a break here arrived a tad early however was not a problem room ready which was very fresh included tea coffee etc was offered tea and homebaking when we arrived however had already eaten host Susan was very friendly we met her husband David at breakfast and again very friendly and we had a chat yogurts, prunes grapefruit and fresh fruit available and for hot we both opted for scrambled eggs and toast although you could have a full english tea a d toast very reasonable booking direct and would return

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jinty478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susansam12, Owner at Dell-Mar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovey review, it was a pleasure meeting you both. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us at Dell-Mar and we hope you`ll be able to return again soon.
Kind Regards Susan and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Just returned from a fantastic stay at Del Mar. What a great place, friendly and comfortable. Susan and David are perfect hosts and shared their knowledge of the area with us. great to wake in the super comfy bed and then enjoy a great breakfast. We will be back soon.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patty048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susansam12, Owner at Dell-Mar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Thank you Pat and George for your lovely feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, we are looking forward to your return.
Regards Susan and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews