We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular mid week break...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dumcrieff Mansion House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dumcrieff Mansion House
Dumcrieff House from the south lawn Approaching Dumcrieff Estate by helicopter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Dumcrieff Mansion House
Dumcrieff House from the south lawn
Approaching Dumcrieff Estate by helicopter
DUMCRIEFF HOUSE
Entrance Hall
Reception Hall
Our butler, at your service
Hire our butler for your special occasion
Kitchen
Hire our professional  butler for your special occasion or event
Dining Room
The dining table can seat up to 18 guests.
Drawing Room
The Snooker Room
Cantilever Staircase
A double bedroom
A double bedroom with King Size Full Tester bed
King size bed
Sophisticated Hen Party girls are very welcome
King Size Full Tester Bed
Relax and enjoy views over open countryside in all directions
Rococo style super kingsize bed in balcony bedroom
A Shower Room
A twin room
A shower room with bath
Another  twin room
Slipper bath with a view over the lawn, river and open countryside
A double bedroom with king size bed
A Shower room
The ground floor bedroom
Ground floor shower room
The south drive in early spring
Southerly view over the south lawn and front field
'Tar' MacAdam's  first roller is in the grounds near the house
Dumcrieff is ideal for get-togethers with friends
Moffat Water runs through the estate
The North Drive
Our butler will attend to every detail, including picnics
Front Door
Guests at front door
Dumcrieff can  be hired for photo-shoots by the half day or longer.  Contact us for details.
Dumcrieff House from the south
The south facing terrace area is Ideal for dining al fresco during summer months
South lawn and front field
Dumcrieff Estate parkland
Southern Upland hills around the estate
Pheasants on the lawn in Autumn
Deer are often seen in the grounds
A Woodland Walk
Dumcrieff Sheep
Landing on the lawn at Dumcrieff
Just arrived for a special birthday weekend at Dumcrieff
Another hot summer's day at Dumcrieff.
The perfect secluded mansion for your special occasion
Southerly view from the secluded mansion
Surrounding countryside
Hay-making at Dumcrieff
Woodland walk by the river
Moffat Water runs through the estate
Attentive butler service at Dumcrieff for your special luxury get-away
Nothing is too much trouble for our butler. Contact us for details of extensive butler duties
The Terrrace
Butler preparing the table for a VIP BBQ on the terrace
Dining al fresco on the terrace in summer
Hire our Pipe Major for your special occasion
VIP Service available for any occasion
Marquee Interior
Hire a Marquee for your special occasion
Marquee Interior
Bride on the terrace
Hire a limo for your special occasion at Dumcrieff
Our chauffeur & butler
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
9 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
infoM9126...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular mid week break...”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment of arrival till leaving, which we did not want to do...

I just want to say a massive thank you for the experience at Dumcrieff House.
Wrapped in luxury, beautiful country walks, we had an amazing two days, for a birthday break.

We will definitely be back with our extended family.

Maureen x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig2408
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday party”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great house for my 50th birthday & 16 close friends. Phillip was v helpful throughout. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillWalke...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Opulence galore!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
7
people found this review helpful

This venue is just amazing. I only wish I could give it 10 stars. It is huge, the rooms are large and well decorated and the bathrooms are fully modernised and luxurious. Everything you need is there and in our case that included the weather which meant we could enjoy the beautiful outside spaces. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanTan45
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a cracker!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic venue for our friend Gill's Hen Weekend. Philip and Demetra were there to meet us and were generous and gracious. The house itself is fabulous with beautiful bedrooms and a very well appointed kitchen. We wanted for nothing. We were very lucky with the weather too and made the most of the grounds for our 'games' on Saturday. I would highly recommend Dumcrieff Mansion to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tauty2017
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant weekend”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We are a group of 8 couples approaching retirement age. We have stayed at Drumcrieff mansion for a long weekend for the last 5 years. Wonderful house with everything you need for a fabulous break. The house is immaculate and the owners make sure there is everything you need for a wonderful break with family and friends. We will be returning again in 2018 for our 6th visit can,t wait xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiphopnan...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This house is awsome”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have been visiting this amazing house for 5 years now.As a party of 16 this year was no exception,the views from the absolutely fabulous bedrooms and living rooms take your breath away.The owners are lovely people and make you feel so welcome.The little town of Moffat is on your doorstep and Dumfries is just a short drive away,not that you need to leave this beautiful home at all.Do yourself a favour and pay this hidden treasure a visit I can guarantee you will not be disappointed.We cannot wait to return .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieDarr...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Immaculate, all that we could ask for and more.”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Dumcrieff was the hub for all my family to stay for the weekend of our wedding. The house is full of character and absolutely immaculate. It was large enough for everyone to have their own space yet with lots of spaces for everyone to come together. It was so relaxed. We can't say enough about Demetra the owner who was a huge help and went out of her way for us. Everything that we needed was there. We did not want for anything during our stay. A fully kitted out kitchen with all that we needed to hand was incredible. We really were made to and did feel at home in Dumcrieff. Thank you so so much Philip & Demetra for adding to a magical weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing