We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Low head room but lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lazydays Cottage

Lazy Days Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lazy Days Cottage
Kitchen and dining room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Lazy Days Cottage
Kitchen and dining room
Sitting room
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Francesca...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Low head room but lovely cottage”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This place is a lovely little base for exploring the local area. The cottage is well stocked, although some blankets for snuggling on the sofa with wouldn't go amiss. Upstairs has very little headroom so my 6 ft 2" husband hit his head a few times but then you do start to remember. Moffat is a great town to stay in with lots of great places to eat and drink in easy walking distance of the cottage. We would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a lovely Hogmany in Moffat really friendly place,We stayed in the lazy days cottage 2 adults 2 children and Milo the dog really comfortable and clean would recommend and use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lazydays Cottage, and like many visitors returning to Moffat, would like to stay at Lazydays again. I look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glynis A
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you for another comfortable stay- the facilities are good and the central town location was ideal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
I am glad you have had another enjoyable and comfortable stay at the cottage. I look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helengart...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely little cottage went with my 2 granddaughters and dog we all had a great time just 1 minute to the high Street and 2 mins to the Riverside which is a beautiful walk kids loved it dog too cottage nice and clean with everything provided bedding was so fresh and clean had the best nights sleep it's so quiet and peaceful her u won't be disappointed staying here x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Convenient, cosy cottage”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The property was well located just off the high street and close to the riverside walk which was great for was walking the dog. No problem parking on the street nearby.
The property had what we needed for a short break away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing