We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright spacious lounge, with stunning views. Large bright dining room can seat up to 14, comfortably 12.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Bright spacious lounge, with stunning views.
Large bright dining room can seat up to 14, comfortably 12.
Large bright kitchen.
Study area and downstairs toilet and shower room.
Games room.
Beautiful conservatory.
One of the en-suite bedrooms.
one of the en-suite bathrooms.
Another en-suite bedroom.
More contemporary ensuite bedroom.
Spacious loft room with en-suite.
Stunning views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a beautiful house! We had an absolutely fantastic weekend with friends in this extremely comfortable, warm and charming home. Our only disappointment was we didn't get snowed in so we could stay longer! Angela was an excellent host who helped us personalise our break. Nothing short of perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
If only you had stayed another few days, you would have been snowed in! ha ha ha Chuffed you had a fab stay, thank you for being such brilliant guests. Hope to meet you someday, I think we could deplete the oxygen in a room! Best Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david_lim...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The place was great and the host was incredibly helpful and informative. Would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Cheers David, delighted you had a great stay, welcome back anytime. Best Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Many thanks Julie, great to know that you enjoyed the house, welcome back anytime. Best Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
controlfr...
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Blown Away”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Arrived for a long weekend not really knowing what to expect.Wow...how our expectations were succeeded! The most gorgeous house that felt like a home ..beautiful views, fantastic finishing touches everywhere. Warm, cosy, comfy beds..beautiful artefacts and even a welcome drink! I can only imagine what it would be like in the summer sitting in the garden or stunning conservatory....we will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Many many thanks for such a fab review, you and the ladies would be warmly welcomed back. Best Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
Clydebank, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beechwood House ( Our Mini Downton Abbey)”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What an absolutely amazing time we had staying at Beechwood House, everything was perfect and a bit quirky at the same time adding to the charm of the place. My husband and I felt like Lord and Lady of the Manor eating in the dining room, I don't think I could have chosen a better venue to celebrate my 50th Birthday along with all my family ranging from 2 to 76 years old. An experience highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Delighted you had a great time Laura and thank you for being perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikki S
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for our perfect day”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We planned our special day around this house when seeing it on TripAdvisor. Having never stepped foot in the place we had only the photos to go on.
We were simply blown away.
It is an old treasure and fantastic setting for staying with family and friends. Every room had its own charm and there were little quirky surprises in all of them.
All the bedrooms are more than accommodating and clean and well looked after too.
All our friends and family could not believe how fantastic this house is.
Angela is such a wonderful host and made us feel so at ease prior to arriving and made us feel so welcome. We wish she could have made the wedding too as we would have hit it off.
It is definitely going to be revisited by our friends and family in the near future.
Short walk into town where there are local shops and pubs and restaurants. Personally we recommend the local chippy.
Have stuck a few pics on from the house.
Thank you so much Angela. It was just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
An absolute pleasure to host your wedding reception. Gave me great personal satisfaction to know everything went to plan and you had a fab weekend, you would be welcomed back with open arms and NEXT time we will get a few glasses in celebration. xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSYork
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“What a perfect place to stay for a pre and post wedding group”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Family and friends stayed at Beechwood for our daughter and son in law's wedding and what perfect setting it proved to be. On the outskirts of Moffat and 5 minutes walk to the centre of this charming town, and a couple of minutes more to the church, it proved to be an ideal setting for people to be together for an intimate celebration. Plenty of room for all, lovely snooker room and good facilities in a lovely setting.A great place for any family celebration and what a fabulous place it would be for a christmas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Many thanks for such a great review, it gives me great pleasure to host wonderful people like yourselves for such a special occasion. Thanks again Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing