We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Vaults Tour

Great tour, the guides were knowledgeable and passionate about the City. Look forward to booking... read more

Reviewed 12 December 2018
PeeMac27
via mobile
Vaults tour

Recently went on the vaults tour with my Dad. We both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our guides... read more

Reviewed 10 December 2018
joannesX3523ZH
,
.
via mobile
Read all 188 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dundee
from US$14.74
More Info
from US$235.80
More Info
from US$14.74
More Info
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
187
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour vaults tour dark history great tour interesting stories these guys witch hunt passion tour fantastic walking exchange street dark waters great banter dark past telling stories tour starts thrown in for good measure enjoyable tour
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve been on several Dark Dundee Tours now with people of all ages. I’ve yet to find someone who didn’t think they were amazing! So informative and the presentation is second to none. The best part is they are constantly evolving and bringing new tours! Can’t wait for the next one!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank debbiem980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at DD Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much, really means a lot to us these amazing reviews - we'll keep working on the next ones don't you worry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Have been on several of the Dark Dundee walking tours and I have never been disappointed.
Stewart and Louise clearly love what they do (and they do it brilliantly) - they make sure each tour is entertaining and informative. Their attention to detail is fantastic.
Any visitor or resident would enjoy this and is well worth booking.
Reasonable prices, guaranteed to learn about Dundee, laugh lots and a great way to stretch the legs without feeling like you have been exercising.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank lesleycarroll94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at DD Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for the amazing feedback, we're glad you enjoyed it and yes it really is a nice gentle walk isn't it - get out and about but not too intense! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Dark Dundee walking tours are absolutely fantastic!!i love history and all the tours i have been on have delved into Dundee's dark past. Stewart and Louise are brilliant guides fun and informative.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lynsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at DD Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you Lynsey, learn a bit laugh a lot that's our motto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

This is the third Tour the Better Half and I have done with Stewart and Louise, and is yet another great experience.

Even though both of us are native Dundonians, we learned a lot more about the story of the last witch burned at the stake in Dundee.

This tour differed from previous ones in that it was a single story with a continuing narrative spread over several locations in the city centre, a format which I enjoyed more than the usual short story approach for each location.

Dark Dundee is a must for natives and tourists alike - learn some important and entertaining history, have your misconceptions dispelled and have a good time.

Another 5 stars for Stewart and Louise!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LocalFoodieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at DD Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for the review we're really happy that you liked the slightly different format, hopefully we'll be able to do more tours like that in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Fantastic walking tour, very informative with 2 absolutely wonderful hosts. A big thank you to our host Stewart Heaton who took the time during the tour to help me and my friend who uses a wheelchair over the cobbled roads to get around the tour. Will definitely book again.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M, Owner at DD Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi Jan thank you for the review we're really glad you both enjoyed it, Stewart is a braw help sometimes isn't he? :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews