We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
167
287
152
62
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
287
152
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkbeanshi expresscity centreroad bridgebreakfast was includedthe sofa bedthird floorbudget hoteltrain stationshort staykey cardcaird hallmodern hotelporridgecouple of nightsstayed for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Dundee for business and was pleased with the modern style and up-to-date 'feel' of the hotel. Whilst basic, the hotel was quiet, comfortable and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Easy to find, despite the roadworks in Dundee, and parking was free overnight and not at all expensive (£1.70 for 2 hours) before 6pm and after 8am. Breakfast included in the price, newspaper and free wifi in the rooms - overall a great budget hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank aficemanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeShewan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear aficemanuk
Thank you for writing a review. we appreciate all the feedback we receive and i was delighted to read your review, your comments have been passed on to all departments and staff.
best wishes

Karen Gorman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Located near Dundee railway station and 5 minutes walking distance from city Center, I would say this hotel is very well located for business traveler as well as tourist. Hotel rooms are clean and have a bed, a small Sofa, TV and bathroom with a shower. Bathrooms are also well maintained. Terriff includes breakfast which has good variety.Staff is very friendly. I would say for it is a very good option for the terrif they charge.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank aslam_khatri2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeShewan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Kirktoncoll

Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor. we appreciate all comments and we are glad to read you had a lovely stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to dundee.

kind regards
Karen Gorman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Located overlooking the Tay Road Bridge this hotel offers excellent value for a stay in Dundee. Parking is just past the bridge coming from Perth on the left around 100 feet. The car park is on the third floor and there is a dedicated walkway to the hotel. It is chargeable up to 18:00 and again after 08:00 in the morning but reasonable charges.
Rooms are good. We had a room on 5th floor which was reasonably spacious and very clean. Breakfast was adequate and the normal express quality. Room was quiet and had a good flat screen TV and a sofa.
Will use again on a future visit. Staff were excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeShewan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Kirktoncoll

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. we appreciate everyone who takes the time to write about there staywit us. i am glad to read you had a plesent stay. we look forward to welcoming you back to dundee in the future.

kind regards
Karen Gorman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

stayed here last sunday. found it very clean staff were polite. the breakfast was continental style and very nice.a central location. the only thing i found wrong was the bed was uncomfortable but overall i would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeShewan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear tourcats

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here in Dundee.
we appreciate all comments and was very happy to see you had a lovely stay. We llok forward to welcoming you the next time you visit Dundee

kind wishes
Karen Gorman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Was booked in by my work to stay on the night of our Christmas do.Wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the reception staff.The room was clean and comfortable and had everything I needed for my stay.Great shower and even breakfast didn't dissapoint,which was something I was concerned about.Excellent location in the city centre,would recommend

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Localtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeShewan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Localtravellers
Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us here in Dundee.
I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay from the friendly and helpful staff to your room and breakfast. i will pass on your comments to our team as our staff are the heart of the hotel. and we hope to welcome you back to dundee soon.

kind regards
Karen gorman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews