We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
View from lounge window of River Tay and Broughty Ferry castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge window of River Tay and Broughty Ferry castle
King size bed and fitted wardrobes with ample hanging space Contemporary sitting room tastefully furnished.
Bay window in lounge with dining table and 4 chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from lounge window of River Tay and Broughty Ferry castle
King size bed and fitted wardrobes with ample hanging space
Contemporary sitting room tastefully furnished.
Bay window in lounge with dining table and 4 chairs
Family bathroom with bath and shower
43inch TV with super fast wifi and virgin package. Seating in lounge for 6. Original oil paintings.
Modern kitchen with integrated washer dryer and dishwasher and free standing family fridge freezer.
Induction hob with electric oven and microwave and all appliances
Bistro coffee area in kitchen
Twin bedroom with PS3 and games
King size divan bed with large wardrobe , full length mirror and chest of drawers
Tastefully decorated hall
King size divan bed and tastefully decorated bedroom with original oil paintings
Twin bedroom with comfortable full size single beds and ample hanging space
View of River Tay and Broughty Ferry Castle from lounge
Harbour outside the apartment
Harbour outside apartment with views to Fife
View from outside the lounge window
Apartment is on ground floor with bay window overlooking River Tay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dundee, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A well equipped apartment, close to all amenities Broughty Ferry is a lovely place to stay. I was visiting family and this created a great base for them to visit. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review the apartment. We hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion S
1 review
“Absolute fabulous flat and area to visit .”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Accommodation is in a perfect location with stunning views over the Castle and Sea.
You could be no nearer the town and all the facilities it offers.
We appreciated the change of sheets and towels in the middle of our stay as we were there for three weeks.
There was beautiful flowers to welcome us.
An excellent venue and bright and airy and a delight to live in.
Broughty Ferry is a beautiful town with great walks,good restaurants and friendly shop folk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thank you Marion. It was a pleasure to have you and your husband staying at the apartment. I could not have had better guests.
Broughty Ferry is a hidden gem and I’m so glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel Ela...
1 review
“Great apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really comfortable and modern flat with amazing views - the sunsets over Broughty Ferry castle were breath taking!
A brilliant location within walking distance of the busy high street and shops and a stones throw away from the tiny beach and promenade.We had a lovely time and would come again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Many thanks for reviewing the apartment.
I look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ideal for our needs, spacious and comfortable for 3 people. Easy walking distance to everything in Broughty Ferry - shops, restaurants, bars, castle, beach (from which we saw dolphins).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thankyou so much for your kind review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed the apartment and the great location. Look forward to you visiting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XeniA00
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Broughty Ferry!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy, modern interior was very clean with all of the facilities you could need. Great view over the River Tay and Broughty Ferry Castle.
Good for walks along the beach and around the town. Lovely little one-off shops and plenty of pubs and restaurants to choose from!
Trains aren't so frequent but buses into Dundee city center are every 8 minutes with most companies, getting a day saver ticket is very affordable for unlimited travelling around town.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. I'm so glad you found the apartment clean and comfortable. You were a wonderful guest and I hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2017
Many thanks for your review.
I am delighted you enjoyed the apartment and the excellent location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the apartment and its great location.
I do hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing