We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Made in Dundee: A Self-Guided Audio Tour
16

Book in advance
from
£5.59
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Desperate Dan Statue
from £5.59
More Info
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
238
119
24
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
119
24
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cow pie high street comic book city centre street art dandy minx childhood beano dawg winnie selfie hero cartoon publishers bronze photographed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Its a Bronze statue of Desperate Dan his dog and Minnie the Minx.
Its free to visit.
Its in the centre of Dundee.
Its really neat but not quite as Iconic as the equestrian Wellington Statue with a traffic cone on its head in Royal Exchange Square Glasgow

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank HarryScranners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2017

This is the best statue in the world Dan striding through Dundee with Minnie the Minx just about to fire her catapult at him. Huge fun and great for photos.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Neil0akes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2017

A true Dundee legend. A must visit when in Dundee with the Children or grandchildren to get a cheeky selfie.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 722roberts722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Dundee has several statues of these comic characters dotted around the city. I don't know who this one is, but Desparate Dan seems to know her. Perhaps someone will be able to educate me.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank BonnieRed850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Very easy to find and a great chance to get close to your childhood memory. He is accompanied by his dog.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank HeatherMcD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews