We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hake Delight”
Review of Gidi Grill

Gidi Grill
Ranked #1 of 424 Restaurants in Dundee
Price range: US$3 - US$31
Description: A grill restaurant fusing the most delicious sauces from all over the world cooked over a Josper charcoal grill with a great selection of sides in a warm and beautiful setting.
Restaurant details
Description: A grill restaurant fusing the most delicious sauces from all over the world cooked over a Josper charcoal grill with a great selection of sides in a warm and beautiful setting.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I ate for the first time at Gidi Grill a few weeks ago and had the King Prawn and Hake fillet with Jollof rice. The food was absolutely delicious and well cooked. The flavors leave you wanting more, my only regret is that I can’t take them away with me in my pocket! 10 out of 5 stars!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Segun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not be deterred by the modest exterior and unpretentious dining area. The food is excellent and for us a new dining experience being unfamiliar with dishes from West Africa such as "Jollof rice". Reasonably priced and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jimc352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was beautiful as were the cocktails. The staff were very friendly and made sure our experience here was an enjoyable one. Will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank fionac883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are visiting the city for the new V&A, put the Gidi Grill on your list too (but make sure you book in advance!). The food is freshly cooked, well-spiced and great value and the service is warm, helpful and friendly. It is particualrly well located if you are staying in the Apex! Try the popcorn chicken and some fried plantain - yum!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank yamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It’s a small restaurant with a lovely friendly atmosphere. I would advise to book in advance as very popular and limited number of tables. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the food is very high quality, interesting and extremely tasty. I would highly recommend - everyone should visit. I plan to go every time we visit Dundee.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqueline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gidi Grill also viewed

 
Dundee, Scotland
Dundee, Scotland
 

Been to Gidi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing