We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A1service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Errolbank Guesthouse
Ranked #19 of 22 Dundee B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A1service”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

The manager here is fabulous, nothing was too much trouble. There is off street parking for 'bikes, and the breakfast was excellent. The rooms were clean and well set out, although some of fitting were a bit tired. about a mile of level walking to the town centre, one to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greygra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    13
    7
    8
    8
See reviews for
19
16
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed for two nights at this guest house. Our room was very nice and clean. Vanese, the proprietor, was incredibly helpful and friendly. He helped us plan our itinerary to the Scottish Highlands. The Scottish breakfast was absolutely delicious. My husband, twenty- three year old son ,and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Errolbank Guest House.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I don't often review, but the service we received at the Errolbank has forced me to submit a glowing response!

Vinesh, the proprietor, from the outset was helpful, flexible to our needs and could not have provided better service! We needed to arrive out with the normal check-in hours, which was no problem. He simply asked us to call and let him know when we arrived, as to not wake the other guests.

Down came the heavy snow and Vinesh, very caringly, called to check on how we were getting on and to arrange an alternative time.

The vegetarian breakfast, which I notified them of approximately 10 hours before we were due to eat it(!), was great.

If I had to search for a negative, it would be that it is out of the centre, so it's ideal for drivers. However, the public transport options are nearby and frequent!

I would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting Dundee!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smallpetitklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling around Scotland.

The owner telephoned me mid afternoon to confirm our arrival time - he was popping out but wanted to ensure it would not inconvienience us and said to call him as soon as we arrived as he would only be less than 1 minute away - a very nice touch especially as B&B owners have a life too.

We were shown to our room and told and asked what time we would like breakfast, also given directions to 2 places for food that evening.

Breakfast was indeed a feast and set us up for a long day on the road as we travelled further around.

Very nice owner, friendly, helpful and polite, room was lovely and clean and we slept like logs.

Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishTourist01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights (7th Sept/8th Sept 2012) Vinesh greeted us like old friends and we were given a choice of two rooms - we took room number 4. Very comfortable and nice and airy, a welcome sight after 8 hours on the road! Everything was clean and tidy.

Breakfast was lovely and even included haggis! It really set us up for the day.

Thank you Vinesh!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed there 2 nights with my wife while visiting Scotland, initially booked for one but once there decided to go for 2. We first were in a very large family room, then moved to a smaller double. Both rooms were comfy and clean, beds are not extra-large but fit. En-suite were both not that large, but again clean and comfy. No aircon, but don't think you'll ever need it there, though good heating which was a pleasure to have even if we stayed there in August. In the morning the breakfast was excellent, great way to start the day! Very friendly host, looks like he's really concerned with making guests feel at ease. If you need tips about places to visit etc he's always up for. Good Wifi which does not require registration.
Overall, we recommend the place if you are looking for a great value B&B

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleTorino76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Settle
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Big room (no.5) which many guesthouses would have made into two little box rooms to get more punters in. Not a speck of dust anywhere. Very comfy bed, a work table and plenty of cupboard and drawer space. Shower room is a bit small but it isn't cluttered with a basin which is just outside the shower area. Strangely there is no mirror above the basin, so I had to move from basin to the mirror in the shower area to shave satisfactorily. Could do with having the curtains lined to keep some of that early morning Scottish sunshine out.
Breakfast is extra, so beware and there is a charge for credit card payment. Very friendly and helpful host, who clearly wants to please.
Free parking area and good free wifi. Certainly recommended for a business trip.

Room Tip: Room 5 is very big, but the sun shines in very early in the morning (3.30 in summer months). Great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshireman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
1.2 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
3.5 mi away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
2.7 mi away
Stonelee Guest House
Stonelee Guest House
#8 of 22 in Dundee
15 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aabalree Guest House
Aabalree Guest House
#5 of 22 in Dundee
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Errolbank Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Errolbank Guesthouse

Property: Errolbank Guesthouse
Address: 9 Dalgleish Road, Dundee DD4 7JN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Errolbank Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Errolbank Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Errolbank Guesthouse Dundee, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing