We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice place :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Errolbank Guesthouse
Ranked #19 of 22 Dundee B&B and Inns
Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really nice place :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We went to Dundee to set up our daughter for Uni. We couldn't fit her in for a second night where we were but we found this place and were really happy to leave her there. It's secure and the chap that runs it gives you a really warm genuine welcome. She stayed one night, her room was spotless and homely. She had her own bathroom facilities which was also very nice. Excellent value for money.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Monika Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    13
    6
    8
    8
See reviews for
18
16
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here this week whilst on a visit to colleagues at the University of Dundee.

Vinesh, the proprietor of this guest house is a credit to his business - nothing was too much trouble and I noticed that he goes above and beyond to meet his guests requests.

The breakfast was amazing - bacon, sausages, hash browns, eggs, beans, toast and haggis - along with cereals, juices, tea, coffee etc.

I stayed in the single room (number 3 I believe), which had a separate private shower room just along the corridor - not a problem at all.

The location is just out of dundee city centre (so if you have luggage you may want to consider a taxi or public transport) but the walk to the city centre was pleasant enough.

All in all a fantastic stay, and certainly worth more than the rates that are charged!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Very welcoming host, great service (nothing too much trouble - loaned me a Blackberry charger which was a life saver!). Rooms are pretty basic but all very clean and tidy and excellent value, plenty of clean towels, loads of hot water. The breakfast is also great value for money, home cooked "full english" - cereal, orange juice, tea, toast, bacon, egg, sausages, beans, hash browns and haggis - all for £3!!!!
Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The manager of this B&B knows his stuff!!!

The room was lovely and beautifully presented. We were on the ground floor which provided no disadvantage and would stay at this B&B again in a heart beat

The manager was so knowledgable not only about Dundee but also about nearly the whole of Scotland! He gave us some fantastic advise on how to get accommodation and where we are best to go on our travels.

We don't have much booked for our trip, we're just driving around Scotland and the rest of the UK staying where we feel we want to and he gave us some wonderful and valuable advise for our trip.

He also provided us with great tips on where to have dinner locally which turned out to be spot on!

Thank you!!! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigeress99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

As already note by others, the proprietor is very hospitable and provides good service. Very tasty breakfast including haggis: well recommended on this point.

Our room was at the back of the house, with a view over the Tay: a pleasant size of room though a small and dim shower room. It was a quiet place at night, though the sun does rise at 4:20 in midsummer, and our room was east facing!

The guest house would do really well for some investment to freshen up the decor and equipment, as it currently has rather a tired feel in places; this would surely repay in improved customer experience.

We would recommend this guest house for travellers to Dundee.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

The manager here is fabulous, nothing was too much trouble. There is off street parking for 'bikes, and the breakfast was excellent. The rooms were clean and well set out, although some of fitting were a bit tired. about a mile of level walking to the town centre, one to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greygra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed for two nights at this guest house. Our room was very nice and clean. Vanese, the proprietor, was incredibly helpful and friendly. He helped us plan our itinerary to the Scottish Highlands. The Scottish breakfast was absolutely delicious. My husband, twenty- three year old son ,and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Errolbank Guest House.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
1.2 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Dundee Carlton Hotel
Dundee Carlton Hotel
#28 of 30 in Dundee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
0.5 mi away
Craigtay Hotel
Craigtay Hotel
#29 of 30 in Dundee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.3 mi away
Jolly's Hotel
Jolly's Hotel
#12 of 30 in Dundee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Errolbank Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Errolbank Guesthouse

Property: Errolbank Guesthouse
Address: 9 Dalgleish Road, Dundee DD4 7JN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Errolbank Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Errolbank Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Errolbank Guesthouse Dundee, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing