We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling at home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashlea Manor Cottage
Zevenaar, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feeling at home”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed 10 days in the cottage (self catering). This was a great place to stay. We felt right at home. Cosy and a beautiful location. And John and Ros were excellent hosts. The Tesco in the village centre is at walking distance
In late may we come back for B&B.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aabroek1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
61
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was my first trip to Monifieth and Ashlea Manor was a wonderful introduction. John and Ros were lovely hosts, the house, furnishings and facilities were fantastic and the breakfast was outstanding. I think I will be going back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a great place to stay, far better than any impersonal hotel. Lovely rooms in a great Victorian setting. Best of all is the relaxed breakfast which offers Arbroath Smokey's as an option.
Plenty of parking and it's close to the town centre.

Room Tip: Check out the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

An interesting place to stay in an amazing Victorian house. We had a nice big room with a sea view. Owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast and thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Also this b&b is close to local amenities.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AldoM009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Recently returned to Ashlea Manor for an overnight stay. We used to live in Monifieth so know the area well. The Manor is ideally situated in the centre of Monifieth and very convenient. We are always given a very warm welcome from John and Ros. The accomodation is excellent and the breakfast is more than enough to set you up for a day. Would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to visit this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunrelaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here for one night after a long drive from Sheffield. Immediately we knew we had found a perfect B & B for the night. Had a very interesting chat with John about the history of the Manor and how he and Ros came to be the owners. Everything was top class from the bedroom with its welcoming sofa and fire to the spacious bathroom and superb breakfast. It would take a lot to beat it.

Room Tip: Just look at the photos and make your own choice from their website. We are sure they will all be of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris19412013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was recently in Scotland undertaking an ancestral journey. Stayed at Ashley Manor at Monifieth and enjoyed the lovely Victorian B&B in the Scottish countryside. Not far from St Andrews.
Ros and John were lovely hosts. Ros accommodated us with preparing an early Scottish breakfast as we needed to catch a bus to train to plane journey. The breakfast was fabulous!
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanderella57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
5.6 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ashley House Guest House
5.9 mi away
Malmaison Dundee
Malmaison Dundee
#3 of 28 in Dundee
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlea Manor Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlea Manor Cottage

Property: Ashlea Manor Cottage
Address: 2 Victoria Street | Monifieth, Dundee DD5 4HP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashlea Manor Cottage is a well-appointed self contained Holiday cottage - an ideal place to stay when visiting the East coast of Scotland with easy access to many places of interest when touring the Scottish Highlands - situated close to Carnoustie, Monifieth and St Andrews golf courses, and Edinburgh, Glasgow and Aberdeen within easy reach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashlea Manor Cottage Dundee, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing