We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Another Nice Stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have stayed at the Invercarse on several previous occasions normally when attending functions. On this occasion we received the same warm welcome from reception staff and were quickly allocated a nice large room on the ground floor. The room was clean and functional however would have benefited from an additional chair and some drinking water on the hospitality tray. All staff were their normal friendly helpful self, good service at the bar, and a special mention for the young waitress serving breakfast on her own in the restaurant, she could not do enough to help even when faced with multi simultaneous requests from guests.As stated by previous reviewer(s) some areas are perhaps showing signs of requiring a bit of an upgrade however the room we were in was perfectly serviceable and we will be delighted to return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the reception side of the hotel as those facing the car park can be noisy when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longforganlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKidd, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thankyou for your feedback.
I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
The staff will appreciate your comments regarding their service.
I take on board your comments regarding the room.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the city
Kind Regards
Martina Whiting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    164
    62
    20
    10
See reviews for
91
119
26
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding here and it was the best day of our lives!!!
The service we received was second to known. Nothing was a problem.
Everything went without a hitch and this was done to the staff in the invercarse. They were outstanding.
Food was lovely as always.
Breakfast I the morning was excellent.
Our room was lovely!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank clarkie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunboyne, Ireland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The hotel was nice, but could do with a little updating. It was quiet, so sleep was not a problem. It is located on the outskirts of the city, in a pretty convo enemy location, but there's not too much within walking distance.

The staff here are the best asset, they were extremely friendly and helpful.

The food in the restaurant was not bad. I went for the duck for dinner. Normally duck is served either rare, or crispy. I like it cooked both ways, but this was neither and was not great. Everything else was fine though.

The room was comfortable and clean, but a little dated.

Overall not bad, but room for improvement.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKidd, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Bob,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I’m pleased that there were aspects of your stay that you enjoyed especially the staff’s performance.

Your comments have been taken on board regarding your Dinner and room.

Thank you again for your points as it does allow us to improve our standards.

Kind regards

Martina Whiting
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Fantastically friendly staff, great location, clean and quite quaint.
Twin room was perfect - taking daughter to a university interview.
Bar pleasant and welcoming.
Breakfast was great.
But the staff were fantastic and the hotel should be proud of their attentive service.
Dundee was unexpectedly lovely - we are going back in tourist mode this summer and will be using this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RMPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKidd, Manager at Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I’m pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Invercarse. The staff will appreciate your comments.

We look forward to seeing you during your Summer Holiday.

Kind regards

Martina Whiting
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I travelled to Dundee on the evening of 28 January 2014 and my sat nav was saying my ETA was going to be around 9pm. As I thought this could be around "last orders" in the restaurant I telephoned the hotel to enquire.

I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist who sympathised with my situation and said she would have a word with the restaurant and explain my predicament. Again I was greeted by a very helpful young lady in the restaurant who read to me the whole menu and let me make my choices. She commented that this would be no problem and she would inform the chef and wished me a safe final leg of my journey.

I arrived at the hotel just before 9pm, checked in, dropped my bag in my room and proceeded to the restaurant. My starter arrived in minutes and was absolutely gorgeous and this was followed by the main of equal quality.

This hotel was clean, friendly, hospitable, served excellent food and I would thoroughly recommend it, just hope I get plenty more business visits to Dundee :-)

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKidd, Owner at Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Mark,
Thankyou so much for your feedback following your recent stay with us..
I'm pleased that the staff looked after you and they will appreciate your acknowledgement.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards
Martina Whiting
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very nice hotel, big room, delicious breakfast (apart from the rockhard potato scone). The restaurant stayed open for us so we could have some dinner after working late, very very helpful. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
2.4 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Queens Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel

Property: Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
Address: 371 Perth Road, Dundee DD2 1PG, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Invercarse Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dundee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#8 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel is situated in Dundee's West End, and overlooks the River Tay. All bedrooms have free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV with satellite viewing. Flanked by Californian Redwood Trees, the Redwood Restaurant and lounge bar are renowned for imaginative use of local produce and original menu choice. The dining room overlooks mature gardens with aspects toward the river and the lounge bar is relaxed and informal. The hotel's Ballroom is a popular setting for weddings during the summer months and hosts conferences throughout the year. Smaller rooms are available for hire to use as meeting rooms or private functions. There is ample off street FREE parking for approx. 120 Cars. Complimentary use of leisure facilities can be used at our sister hotel The Best Western Woodlands Hotel, situated in Broughty Ferry, Dundee. The hotel is only a 5 minute drive from the centre of Dundee, and is ideally situated for both leisure and business trips. The cultural quarter of the city is within walking distance, as one of Scotland's largest developing cities, Dundee boasts excellent transport links, the airport, which has regular scheduled flights with Flybe to Stanstead Airport is a few minutes' drive from the hotel and the train station puts any major city within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel Scotland
Dundee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing