We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Queens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
154
237
133
50
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
237
133
50
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq barcity centrestreet noisearbroath smokiedundee universitythird floorwithin easy walking distancerailway stationwi ficar parkingblack puddingpleasant staycooked breakfasttwin roomcomfy bedweekend breaklovely view
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Hotel in good location, a few mins walk from Dundee town centre. The food in the restaurant tasty and good value for money. The room was very small, and the bed very uncomfortable., felt more like a single room rather than a double

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikiathome2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My husband and I were just looking for a quiet night away and were glad we chose the Queens Hotel. The restaurant had a lovely atmosphere and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a good size. Overall we could find no fault what so ever with the hotel, even the location was spot on. Will defo be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 933Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stopped in for a meal recently. Food was average. The staff went that extra mile to please.
Very comfortable lounge area and large car park to the rear.
I will probably return another time if only for the convenience of the hotel. The restaurant is very nice and I might be luckier with my choice of food next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARYANNT45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had our Wedding at Queen's Hotel Dundee yesterday 27/04/13. Half of our family travelled up from Yorkshire & North Hamptonshire stayed and ate in the hotel as we did on the Wedding night as part of the 2013 wedding package. Gillian the wedding planner has been planning weddings and Corporate functions for many years and it shows. Her organisational skills and attention to detail trying to bring perfection to what is a very special day is second to none. The food was out of this world, We had 62 guests and the food & drinks were quickly served by a very efficient staff, nothing was too trouble. Everything ran very smoothly with Gillian keeping us right on the wedding protocal. All the staff were very freindly and eager to make our day everything we hoped for and more and they succeeded. It was nothing less than you would expect from a hotel owner with an events manager and staff that have worked as a team for many many years.

Our family and friends from England have all highly recommended Queens Hotel for their rooms, food staff & service with a definate promise of returning sometime soon. If you are thinking of having your wedding at Queens Hotel Dundee, would we recommend it as Bride and Groom. YES 5*****

Thankyou so much Gordon For making our day so special. I am sure I dont need to tell you just how fantastic all of your staff are we look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards to you and your staff from Stephen & Wilma Thorne

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have used this hotel on a number of occasions through Groupon and really enjoy it. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is ideal as very central. Cars can be securely parked, and for no charge! Have always had breakfast and it has been good. Staff are friendly enough, although one in particular is always a bit snippy (same person each time, perhaps it's just their manner!) will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelSavvy1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews