We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
fife
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Travelled as a couple to attend a function in Dundee and found the location and standard of the hotel to be very good with a really nice big comfortable bed. Would return. Staff were very efficient and friendly

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jph.2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear jph.2112,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and that our team were very efficient and friendly.

It is great to hear that you will return to our property and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    378
    127
    43
    23
See reviews for
195
485
35
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Very efficient service, staff extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast excellent and room very well equipped (its not always easy to get an iron in a hotel nowadays!). An internet connection that worked and was easy to access. Allround a good experience

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Bea W,

It is great to hear that we have provided you with an all round great service during your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee.

Our staff take great pride in providing a warm and friendly service for the guest. Your comments will be passed onto the team so that they know how much their service is appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon!

Your sincerely,
Richard Ellison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Having stayed at the Gateshaead Hilton on the previous night I was expecting the "Doubletree" version of Hilton to be a less enjoyable experience because it was less expensive, how wrong I was.
A warm and speedy checkin completed the room was a very warm and welcoming giving a very homely feel. Comfortable bed and pleasant decor. The hotel is set in the grounds and a near castle like building with lots of opportunity to stroll and enjoy the views. Even deer grazing down by the " wee burn" at the
bottom of the large grounds.
The bar is cosey with comfortable seating and very pleasant staff. Breakfast is a full on feast if you want it, including haggis.
The pool and gym facilities looked good but did`nt use them
Thoroughly recommended, " One night is not enough"

Room Tip: some rooms are quite a long walk from reception so if you have mobility difficulties ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Malcolm S,

Following your recent stay with us it was great to learn that you were made to feel at home in our hotel. I am glad our team have achieved this - one of our biggest aims for our guest!

I will make sure to pass on your comments with the rest of the team so that they know how much their efforts were appreciated.

I hope to see you back again in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This was a real find in Dundee, I settled on it due to other hotels being booked up and the perception that DoubleTree were the poor relation of the hilton family.

Boy was I wrong! The hotel was immaculate throughout and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I was updated to an Executive Room as an HHonors member and my room was one of the best I've stayed in, a comfortable lounge area and very well-decorated room with walk-in shower and huge bath.

I ordered room service and it was promptly delivered and the food really fresh and delicious. Breakfast was a delight - plenty of choice and a waitress (an older lady) who was so friendly it was unbelievable - an extremely warm welcome and definitely a real boost for the day.

Can't wait for my next stay, I'm even going to stay when I'm on business in Aberdeen - it's work a bit of a journey to have such a good hotel stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HamishF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear HamishF,

I am delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our team provided you with a great service.

I am happy to hear that you have chosen to stay with us in the future - we look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed here recently for 3 nights and found the staff one of the best features of this lovely hotel. Bar and restaurant staff are particularly attentive to your every need. At breakfast in particular you were made to feel welcome and they were very friendly.

Food served was very tasty with an excellent restaurant and bar menu. Staff made certain that everything was to your taste throughout the meal.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hi dougal65,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback through Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed your food and beverage experience in particular.

Our team is dedicated to providing a warm and friendly service and I will pass on your comments to them so that they know they are doing a great job!

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee in the near future

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

This visit offered value for money. It was more expensive than a budget hotel, but the standards were higher. There was plenty of room in both the bedroom and the bathroom.
The restaurant was decent quality and not overpriced.
Staff were friendly and helpful - which is our frequent experience all manor of places in Dundee.
One of the best hotels in Dundee.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Returner236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Returner236,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback by leaving us a comment on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee.

We take great pride in meeting and indeed exceeding our guest's expectations and I am pleased to learn that you have rated us as one of the best hotels in Dundee! I will pass on your comments to the team so that they know how much their efforts were appreciated.

If you wish to contact me further please do not hesitate to do so, and in the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed for one night. Room was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was very nice. While checking in the staff kindly listed a few restaurant recommendations for us. The warm chocolate cookie on arrival was also a good touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Matt D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on Trip Advisor and for providing us with you valued feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee.

We take great pride in meeting and indeed exceeding our guests expectations and I am pleased to learn that we have managed to do just that for you. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team so that they know how much their efforts were appreciated.

In the meantime, if you wish to contact me any further, please do not hesitate to do so. I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.9 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
8.1 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JT, Scotland (Formerly The Landmark Dundee)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#9 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among six acres of landscaped gardens, a short drive from Dundee city centre, the hotel boasts spacious modern bedrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas, complimentary car parking, AA Rosette dining in The Maze restaurant, Lounge Bar, 3 conference suites for up to 120 delegates and a fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Dundee Hotel Dundee
The Landmark Hotel Dundee
Landmark Hotel Dundee
DoubleTree By Hilton Dundee Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing