We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the more "up-market" hotels near the Technology park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Looks great from the photos of the old main building. On arrival sad to see the bedroom annexation is drab and out of character. Set in really nicely maintained grounds though. The bedroom had good amenities and free wi-fi, although a bit cramped if you need to work in the room. Restaurant rather pricey and very slow on busy evenings - why not add more staff? If you don't have a car, a taxi is essential to get out and about

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sawfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear sawfeet,

Thank you for choosing to leave us a comment on Trip Advisor. This enables us to constantly review and improve our service offered to guests to help meet and indeed exceed your expectations.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

I could not fault one thing about this hotel, it is easily accessible from all major routes, the staff on arrival were very warm and friendly. The facilities at the hotel were excellent with a spa, bar and restaurant with high quality food and menu. The breakfast experience was excellent with so much choice along with very welcoming and friendly staff. I only wish all hotels had the attitude and friendliness as this one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Dawn S,

It gives me great pleasure to see that you had a great stay with us recently and that you had an excellent breakfast experience.

I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team so that they know how much their efforts were appreciated.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel staff welcoming on arrival. Room clean and very comfortable. Food quality excellent with choice of menus at dinner. Breakfast choice again excellent, lots of fresh fruit, juices, smoothies, Danish pastries in addition to hot food. Enjoyed using fitness facilities. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Margaret B,

Thank you for choosing to review our hotel. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed our wide offering of quality food.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for one night last week on a stopover to Inverness . Brilliant place to stay, all staff very friendly and welcoming. Room a bit small but perfectly adequate for one night, leisure centre great. Ate in the maze restaurant absolutely lovely, food was excellent. The breakfast next morning was plentiful and very tasty. The lady in charge was a delight, very friendly and helpful, made the early start a pleasure. Bar and food prices very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitchin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Kitchin 2013,

I am very pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was a good one and that you were well looked after by our staff. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team and in particular our breakfast team so that they know how much their efforts were appreciated.

I hope to see you return to the hotel in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd time in this hotel first one since becoming the hilton.
The welcome was friendly choc chip cookie was a treat! Room gorgeous & spacious overall clean (coffee cups had not been cleaned however but we didn't use so no prob to us) the food in the bar was lovely opted to eat here as restaurant quite formal & just wanted a snack! Breakfast was great always lovely to have haggis in the morning! Would love to know where they get the tartan throws for the beds!!
Overall excellent stay no major changes from landmark to doubletree but huge difference in price which is a little disappointing will not be able to visit as much anymore

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ZJ-GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear ZJ-GJ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to see that you had a fantastic stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our warm chocolate chip cookie welcome!

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel itself is well kept although some of the furnishings show some wear and tear but not in a bad way. The staff though have been the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered at a hotel and I travel a lot - it was a very welcome change to the usual hotel experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Morne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Morne L,

I am delighted to see that your recent stay was a welcome change to the usual hotel experience. We pride ourselves in meeting and indeed exceeding our guests expectations and I am pleased that we achieved this.

I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team so that they know their service was well appreciated.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is our 4th stay in 2 months and we would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. We were last booked in for a wedding which was fab.......Originally booked for 2 nights but asked for another night......says it all!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear John W,

I am pleased to see that you had a faultless stay with us recently and that you would highly recommend our hotel to others.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.9 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
8.1 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JT, Scotland (Formerly The Landmark Dundee)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#9 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: £48 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among six acres of landscaped gardens, a short drive from Dundee city centre, the hotel boasts spacious modern bedrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas, complimentary car parking, AA Rosette dining in The Maze restaurant, Lounge Bar, 3 conference suites for up to 120 delegates and a fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Dundee Hotel Dundee
The Landmark Hotel Dundee
Landmark Hotel Dundee
DoubleTree By Hilton Dundee Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing