We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Dundee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Uddingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Dundee”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is Hilton's new acquiston in dundee after the Earl Gray was pulled down. The hotel is on the outskirts of Dundee so you need a car to travel into Dundee or see any of the sights. The service,staff and the food could not be faulted. The room was the smallest Hilton room we have ever stayed in and although all the fixtures and fittings were good quality the room was dark and we even had to put on the light to read in the afternoon even although it was brilliant sunshine outside. One other point was that there was nowhere in the bathroom to put your toothbrush etc. The swimming pool is next to reception and quite small more of a kids play pool than an adults swimming pool. The down side of this hotel is due to this hotel not being built as a hilton but bought from another hotel to replace the Earl Gray. You can still enjoy your say here if you can overcome these points.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear M M,

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you feel that our service,staff and food could not be faulted.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    371
    122
    42
    21
See reviews for
190
475
34
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good modern hotel with excellent friendly service. Very clean, The Deluxe King Size Room was very well equipped with all the facilities that are required (except a trouser press). We had one problem with the next room's TV volume which was sorted out by reception in under 5 mins. Food was well prepared and presented, perhaps a little over priced, however the menu does not change so if you are staying more than a couple of nights or so you may run out of choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Graeme S,

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you had an enjoyable experience recently at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee and that our staff provided you with an excellent friendly service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Made to feel very welcome and relaxed. Staff very approachable. Room nicely spaced and presented. Pool very small and open to the public meaning not always possble to swim. Not easy to access with public transport

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Danette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Danette O,

It is great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you felt our staff were very approachable and that you were made to feel very welcome and relaxed.

I hope you choose to stay with us again sometime in the not to distant future!

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times on business and it is always the same, only 1 receptionist, very nice but always busy. Rooms really comfortable But have they never heard of black out blinds, was awake at 4:30 with the room in daylight
We met in the bar and waited about 15 mins to get a drink, either there was something wrong in the cellar or there was no beer or no gas. Anyway get pint go through for dinner wait 30mins for starter. We were offered another drink but it never appeared.
Nice place nice room but not really Always something lets it down

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NairnGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear gordonsteel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to learn that your recent stay with us was let down by the level of service that was provided. Please accept my sincere apologies for this. As you will see from previous Trip Advisor comments, service is one of our hotel's strong points and I am sorry that on this occasion we appear to have gotten this wrong.

I would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel, and if you book directly through me I shall guarantee that you will be looked after properly and receive the level of service that you deserve.

If you wish to contact me further please do not hesitate to do so.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Ann and I have just returned from the wedding celebration for our niece Michelle to Christopher Hornby. My initial impression was certainly favourable with a well kept drive and frontage. The lounge although small was very well set out, staff were very quick and efficient at dealing with drinks orders at the bar. Once the ceremony was over the wedding party and guests were taken to a dining area upstairs. Ann started with the soup and I had the tomato and Mozzarella tart. Very tasty. . This was timely followed by Ann main of roast Sirloin,dauphnoise potatoes, carrots and a roasting gravy. My main was the rack of Scottish Lamb, goats cheese gratin and redcurrant jus. This was probably one of the best meals I have had in a UK hotel,restaurant for a very long time. The hotel is sprawling well kept grounds. I will recommend doubletree to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stann5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear stann5155,

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us for your niece's wedding and that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal.

We take great pride in meeting and indeed exceeding all of our guests' expectations and I am happy to hear that we managed to do just that for you.

It is great to see that you would recommend our hotel to your friends and colleagues and would be delighted to see you return to the hotel in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert,, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel and room were lovely although both were very hot! Sleep quality is low just as it was so hot in our room - window was locked for 'our safety'. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was truly amazing and as we got a great deal - superior king room with breakfast included for £70.00 for the 2 of us, it was extremely good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Cheryl M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you had a positive recent experience with us and that your breakfast experience in particular was truly amazing!

I hope to see you return to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
238 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The best thing about these hotels is that they give you warm chocolate cookies when you check in. The checkin staff was friendly and helpful. Has a heritage wing and a new modern wing. Our room was on the first floor of the new wing overlooking the parking lot. Air conditioned rooms with modern bathrooms and a comfortable shower cabin facility. We were in the Hilton Honors wing. The breakfast spread was good and the coffee shop where they serve breakfast is nice. The hotel is located just off the motorway and the hotel has adequate parking space. The internet is complimentary in the rooms and the lobby ( maybe for HH members). There are some restaurants and large supermarkets at a driveable distance from the hotel. There are no elevators from the ground to the first floor so you have to drag your luggage up to the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsimDalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear AsimDalal,

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee and that you particularly enjoyed our warm chocolate chip cookie welcome!

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.9 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
8.1 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JT, Scotland (Formerly The Landmark Dundee)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#9 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among six acres of landscaped gardens, a short drive from Dundee city centre, the hotel boasts spacious modern bedrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas, complimentary car parking, AA Rosette dining in The Maze restaurant, Lounge Bar, 3 conference suites for up to 120 delegates and a fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Dundee Hotel Dundee
The Landmark Hotel Dundee
Landmark Hotel Dundee
DoubleTree By Hilton Dundee Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing