We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Doubletree Dundee Scotland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hilton Doubletree Dundee Scotland”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Fantastic Hotel with beautiful grounds and in a good location for car drivers.Not far from Dundee town. Excellent rooms and all very clean. Small fitness centre with swimming pool which was very handy and we used daily. A walk around the hotel grounds is a must. All staff very friendly,welcoming and helpful. Excellent breakfast with great waitress staff. Rooms very clean.Hotel has won some awards. Highly recommend hotel and I would definitely return there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 922gillianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear 922gillianr,

I am delighted to hear that you would highly recommend our hotel after your recent experience with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee. I am glad to see that our staff were very welcoming and friendly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    378
    127
    43
    23
See reviews for
195
485
35
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with the Mrs for couple of nights this month.
On arrival we were allocated a room next door to where a wedding reception was being held and was very noisy. When I complained to reception they immediately moved us to an upgraded Hilton Honours room in different part of hotel and room was superb and peaceful.
We used the gym and the facilities were brilliant and I used the dining room twice for breakfast and the choice was vast and service was great.
All in all we had a fantastic stay in this hotel and would definitely recommend to anyone.
Thanks again Hilton and all the staff who were great

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iainrdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Iainrdavidson,

I am delighted to see that you had a great stay with us recently and that you would recommend our hotel to others. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team so that they know how much their service was appreciated.

I am also happy to hear that you thought your room was superb as well as our leisure facilities and I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Looks like a lovely old building but alas very tired in some aspects, Room was fine but had no air condition, so very close at night. Lock on room 252 required extra muscle to close the door. Dirty dishes as I walked along the corridor to my room. I stayed there by chance, I could have stayed at a premier Inn along the road for £27 less. I thought would treat myself as it had a Sauna and Steam room. Well this certainly requires updating, never seen a steam room like it, all plastic inside, just like a pod, may have been a good idea in the 70's ...but very outdated. Would it really burst the bank to give free bottled water for your room...Come on....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear alan b,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to learn that you felt our hotel was dated and therefore fell below your expectations - please accept my sincerest apologies for this.

I hope to see you give the hotel a second chance in the future and to give me an opportunity to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Due to travel arrangment and weather conditon we arrived the hotel at 10:00pm. The receptions are so helpful with warm heart. Because of the time the restaurant is closed but the food of the bar is also perfect. The breakfast is also frash and tasty. The decoration of the hotel is traditional but not old. Good enviroment and equipment for a good sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Kai W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and that you found our staff to have a warm heart and our food to be perfect.

I will make sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team and in particular our reception team.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. I was traveling on my own and felt very comfortable in this hotel, the staff were very friendly and the service was first class. Lovely gardens, and great food. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank I Harriet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear I Harriet D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and for leaving us some great positive feedback! I am delighted that you really enjoyed your recent stay with us and although travelling on your own we managed to make you feel really comfortable with our first class service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything was top notch and the staff was outstanding. Check in and Check out were speedy and accurate. The furnishings were very nice. I think a ceiling fan in the room would have made the room much more comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Michael D,

I am glad to see that you had a pleasant stay with us recently here at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee and that you found our hotel team to be outstanding.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is quite lovely, although a bit far from downtown Dundee. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Very comfortable and spacious rooms, with amazing beds. Huge bathroom. The welcome cookie is always a plus at doubletree hotels. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was delicious. Lovely gardens as well to enjoy a drink or a walk. Good free wifi allover the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Juli99,

I am glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us during your recent stay and that you found the rooms to be very comfortable. It also gives me great pleasure to see that you enjoyed a delicious dinner in our restaurant as well as enjoying a walk through our scenic gardens.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.9 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
8.1 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JT, Scotland (Formerly The Landmark Dundee)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#9 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among six acres of landscaped gardens, a short drive from Dundee city centre, the hotel boasts spacious modern bedrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas, complimentary car parking, AA Rosette dining in The Maze restaurant, Lounge Bar, 3 conference suites for up to 120 delegates and a fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Dundee Hotel Dundee
The Landmark Hotel Dundee
Landmark Hotel Dundee
DoubleTree By Hilton Dundee Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing