We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premire airport location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Sun City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Premire airport location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A great place to stay to begin your trip home. Comfortable lodging with good food and drink. Quick and reliable transportation to the airport takes but a few minutes. Staff was helpful and the service and selection was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Oldsalt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Oldsalt42,

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and that you thought our service and selection was excellent.

I hope to see you visit the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    370
    122
    42
    21
See reviews for
190
474
34
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Doubletree as a last minute booking. Flawless customer service, with friendly reception staff, who made check in and check out a breeze.

Beautiful hotel, rooms are modern and spotlessly clean, beds are comfortable, bathrooms like new. Could not fault on this point, and had it been solely on the staff and room I was reviewing, it would be a 5/5, could not recommend more.

Our only complaint was that we were next to the function suite, and it was very loud into the wee hours of the morning. Obviously, it is understandable that there would be some noise, but with patio doors open at 1 / 2 am, people making a lot of noise and music blaring, it was unacceptable, and my partner struggled to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask to be put away from the function suite at the far end of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Smunton,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our friendly welcoming staff however I am disappointed to hear that you experienced some noise issues during your stay due to the function that was happening at that time. Please accept my apologies for this.

If you wish to contact me further please do not hesitate to do so and in the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this property following a disastrous hotel stay in Killin Scotland. I am a frequent international traveller who spends in excess of 200 days per year on the road. Obviously hotels vary in terms of sizes and amenities in different parts of the world. In particular if you are a traveler from North America looking for a more familiar accomodations this is the place. Think decent size room, big comfy king sized bed, good TV, working HVAC controls, fast internet, stand alone soaker tub, shower with great water pressure, clean, great breakfast and an excellent lounge to retreat to.

When I first booked the hotel I did so because we needed a night at a familiar chain. This hotel is obviously set up for the business traveller looking to be close to the Dundee airport and the Industrial technology Park. However, do not dismiss this hotel if your playing tourist.

From this base we were able to look around Dundee including the Discovery Museum. Dundee is also a decent base to explore St Andrews without the hassle of finding parking for a cramped B & B or being surrounded by thousands of golf mad tourists 24 hours per day. The drive is easily less than 45 minutes and highly scenic.

Back at the hotel there is also a pool, fitness center and a beautiful garden. The restaurant is housed inside an atrium with beautiful views even on a rainy day.

In closing the staff were wonderful. Professional, engaged and seemed genuinely concerned with the quality of our stay. In the future I would likely bend the corner and go out of my way to stay at this property.

Room Tip: Recommend Superior King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Oran M,

It is great to hear such positive feedback on your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee. I am delighted that you found our professional, welcoming staff to be wonderful during your stay and that you enjoyed our beautiful landscaped gardens and the views from our Maze restaurant.

I hope to see you return to the hotel very soon

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our room was pleasantly modern and well equipped. The bed was extremely comfortable. Our room was quiet. Breakfasts were pleasant. We like the small spa and the gym which we used several times during our stay. The castle part of the hotel is interesting and adds character and the garden with the box hedging is lovely. We were here to visit family and we would certainly use the hotel for the same purpose again. The staff were good. We had two enjoyable evening meals at the hotel during our three night stay. We rather liked the hot chocolate cookie we were given on arrival! Although this is a chain hotel it has a generally pleasant feel and is not expensive. It suited our purpose well. There were several Scottish weddings on over the weekend part of our stay which added a bit of life and something to watch with lots of young men in kilts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear PFNottingham,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your positive comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us recently here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee and that you found our beds to be extremely comfortable and enjoyed our welcoming hot chocolate chip cookie on arrival.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very hard to fault the Dundee Hilton DT. Everything was immaculate, our room (superior double) was clean, comfortable and spacious, breakfast was good quality, staff were universally friendly and helpful. A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Andrew M,

It is great to see that you had a really enjoyable stay with us recently and that you found it very hard to fault the DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee. I am delighted to see that you found everything to be immaculate and that all of our staff were very friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Double Tree hotel in Dundee is a quaint, with a beautiful garden and stone house attached. The staff is truly what makes the hotel above average, as they are helpful and provided a great level of service. Admittedly, we were only traveling through Dundee to other areas in the northern part of Scotland, but stayed at the Hotel two nights.

The breakfast in the morning was the highlight as you could eat right next to the garden in the back of the hotel via a dining room with floor to ceiling windows. The waitress looking over the meals in the morning was very nice and made sure you got exactly what you were looking for. Additionally, the attendants at the front desk helped us set up tours and called take-outs for us when we didn't want to drive out to the city at night.

The biggest note I have for travelers going to the Double Tree in Dundee is make sure to close your bathroom doors when taking a shower, if it is left open at all the farm alarm will go off! This happen twice while we were staying at the Hotel. The manager made sure to tell as many guests as he could to make sure it didn't happen again.

Overall, I would stay again, mostly for the staff and secondly for the garden.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smplysublime213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Smplysublime213,

It is great to hear that you had a good experience here at the hotel recently for a two night stay whilst passing through Dundee. I am pleased to see that you received a great service from our helpful staff and that you feel that it is our staff that makes our hotel stand out above others. I am also pleased to see that your breakfast experience was your highlight of your stay as you were able to admire our beautiful landscaped gardens whilist dining.

I will make sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team so that they know how much their efforts were appreciated.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

nice hotel, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast, overall nice hotel for one night stay...location is central in dundee, clean hotel but doesn't have the lift to take your badges up to higher levels, so you have to climb up with your own bags....but yet it seems this is the best and economical option in dundee...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clubgauravGuptaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeDundee, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear clubgauravGuptaa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and that you found our breakfast in particular to be excellent.

I hope to see you return to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Ellison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.9 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
8.1 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JT, Scotland (Formerly The Landmark Dundee)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#9 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among six acres of landscaped gardens, a short drive from Dundee city centre, the hotel boasts spacious modern bedrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas, complimentary car parking, AA Rosette dining in The Maze restaurant, Lounge Bar, 3 conference suites for up to 120 delegates and a fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Dundee Hotel Dundee
The Landmark Hotel Dundee
Landmark Hotel Dundee
DoubleTree By Hilton Dundee Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing