We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“again and again, just great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Sicilia

Cafe Sicilia
Ranked #53 of 371 Restaurants in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Italian (Sicilian) cuisine
UK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“again and again, just great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have been here several times. I can confirm what others have said: Cafe Sicilia is one of the best cafe in town.
Great food - autentic and fresh. Great service. Great value for money.
Highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ALivella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    41
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yet another perfect experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

I am a regular here, and if I ever have to leave the area it will be one of the few places in Dundee I truly miss. The soup here isn't always advertised very clearly, but it is always delicious. Definitely amongst the best soup I have had anywhere. The pizzas are perfect. Even a simple margherita turns into a wonderful experience. It is unassuming looking from outside, and the inside is fairly plain, but who needs flashy decor when the highlight is such simple and beautiful food?

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AshleyM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

we arrived at about 2.00 pm my wife in wheelchair with no problems and made welcome,we ordered from the days specials,both were pasta dishes and were very good,fresh and plentyful.
the coffe is very good with a good selection of home baked cakes(i had coffee and cake on previous visit).
My only critisism its a bit dour inside it needs brightened up
keep up the good work

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great little cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

We arrived around 4pm for a late lunch and the welcome was lovely and warm. Great choice of food, I had the pasta dish of the day and my partner had chicken casserole. Food was excellent real home cooked sicilian, tasted great. We also had dessert, summer fruits cheesecake was to die for! We will definitely be back!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayGal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I came here with my husband for lunch one day over the weekend and the food is excellent. Decor is a bit dated - it could do with a freshen up but don't let this put you off. They have very unique pasta sauces and I was told they have great pizzas on their evening menu. Only thing is, they were a little slow in noticing that we had arrived - they need to be a little more attentive to their customers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sicilia also viewed

 
Dundee, Scotland
 
Dundee, Scotland
 

Been to Cafe Sicilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing