We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, good atmosphere”
Review of The Milton Inn

The Milton Inn
Ranked #37 of 380 Restaurants in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dundee
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This pub does good quality food and has a great selection of quality ales and lagers. Really worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gordonm539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    58
    18
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just Lunch”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Looking for somewhere in the area for mid-week lunch and decided to try the Milton Inn. Ample parking and no problem getting a table and the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The place is obviously very geared up for serving food and even though mid-week it soon had quite a number of customers.
We had Curry, Hake and Beef Olives from the very extensive menu. All were very good with ample portions for lunch and well flavoured. Overall a very satisfying meal and very handy for either Broughty Ferry or Monifieth

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandering-Gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Drinks to food”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Irregardless of whether you are in for a quiet few drinks or a meal the staff are welcoming and extremely helpful. The food is wonderful, the setting is cosy and the beer garden out the back is one of the most beautiful areas I have sat in. On three levels you can enjoy the out doors on a lovely day and even the evening with the large patio heaters.

Families are also welcome, having dined here as a couple, a family and with friends I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Book though!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank girlandguynextdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Went here with my partner and his two friends, Friday night and we got a table no problem - this worried me slightly thinking they wouldn't be busy. But I was wrong! Quite busy, fantastic atmosphere and plenty of space! I had black pudding and poached egg to start and it was delicious! When I did put my head up the boys had all finished there starters also so it must have been good. Goats cheese and tomato salad for main and it was also fantastic, they didn't even skimp on the goats cheese which I find most places do. Service was good, they always looked busy and smiling which is nice. Very much traditional food, with very large portions! None of the boys are small build and plates where not finished - most certainly not like them.... But gladly it was because there was too much, they all complimented on the quality and price at the end. :) we will be back. Thanks again

Helpful?
2 Thank ProTaster S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Visited for my boyfriends grans 75th birthday. We were given a room separate from the dining area. Baked camenbert starter was to die for... just don't think of the calories! Main meals are good pub grub.

Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Milton Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Milton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing