We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Travelodge Dundee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Dundee
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Dundee
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a wedding in Dundee. Room was clean enough but the towels were very smelly almost like sour vinegar. My clean towel had little black hairs all over it which was gross and there was no hand wash in any of the dispensers. Also vending machine was out of order so nowhere to get a drink. Bed was comfy.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kittyka19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    39
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
43
33
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here to break up journey to Aberdeen. Room was clean, as was bathroom. Told on the phone twin beds, no twin beds at this hotel discovered on arrival! Receptionist had lack of info with the wifi, told us you had to pay in advance or it was £5, wrong!! Having stayed with travelodge before knew the system better than him. Book a room at the back, much quieter. Sadly site looks bit rough due to MJ's restaurant next door being boarded up, not travelodge fault. We ate down the road at the Beefeater, very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lottiepots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is basic, but has all basic functionalities and was clean and comfortable. Breakfast box looks rubbish, so you have to drive for breakfast, but there are loads of nice places in town, which is only 10min away. There's a leisure park 2mins away with a nice curry place and cinema. Not close to town, but good if you have a car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank smmizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Called hotel in advance to arrange early check in and was not informed of the extra charge until hit with it at reception. Very warm hotel interior and a strange entrance area where some apparently long term residents were hanging their washing on the windows. Low shower pressure and all soap dispensers empty. Quite poor really

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank harry_maclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Oh what a night, for all the wrong reasons, took me ages to find the hotel, only a post code, which covers a large built up area.
On arrival everything looked fine, a double bed and 2 singles for the kids.
The bathroom was sour smelling, the shower curtain was stinking. Really unhygienic, don't know why they still use them!!!
The room was a good size, wifi free for 30 mins then £3 for 24hours.
It was a hot night with uncomfortable beds, I slept on top of the duvet

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ScotlandAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bugibba, null, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Lovely clean and comfortable stay!! Good sized room and very helpful staff!! Perfect for a few days stay to relax!! close amenities such as supermarkets.
Would love to stay there again in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

if you want a bed for the night and nothing else no frills at all then this is the hotel for you. i stayed 5 nights 15th to 20th july room wasnt even serviced twice and couldnt even replenish tea bags etc

Room Tip: if you must less noisy at back of hotel i presume
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petermcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dundee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dundee

Property: Travelodge Dundee
Address: Kingsway, Dundee DD2 4TD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Dundee 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dundee Hotel Dundee
Travel Lodge Dundee
Dundee Travelodge
Dundee Travel Lodge
Travelodge Dundee Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing