We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£77
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
gm7os2yjb5
Linlithgow, United Kingdom

Stayed here in November :)

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Nov 2023
Lovely night away and a nice hotel, slept very well and felt refreshed. Only downside is the pool is extremely busy for a hotel pool. I enjoy booking hotels to get away to the quiet but I could not do this at this hotel.
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 24 Nov 2023
Dear gm7os2yjb5

Thank you for your review following your stay at Apex City Quay Hotel. I am so pleased you had comfortable and relaxing stay overall.
Please accept my sincerest apologies the pool was busy, unfortunately at peak times in the afternoon the pool can be busy as all hotel residents have use of the pool.

I do hope we can welcome you back to Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa in near future, if I can be off assistance in any future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Wishes
Lexy
Assistant Front Office Manager
lexy.ferrie@apexhotels.co.uk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£77
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£125
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£101
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £101
1.6 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£89
  • Expedia.com
    £94
  • Priceline
    £104
  • Hotels.com
    £94
4.3 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£54
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Staybridge.com
    £159
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • HotelIndigo.com
    £104
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £49
  • Travelodge
1.4 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £70
  • Hotels.com
2.3 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dundee
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveller rating
1,388
691
155
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,388
691
155
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elemis toiletries great hotel free parking bath and shower superior room swimming pool short break good size lovely room bar and restaurant a lovely stay central location family room breakfast was excellent car park visiting dundee night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2023

My daughter & I had an awesome weekend at the hotel & Spa break for my birthday. Everything was excellent. Staff were so helpful & friendly. Food was amazing. A thoroughly relaxed weekend. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HeatherPorterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Dear HeatherPorterfield

Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your birthday and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Yu Spa facilities and that you enjoyed dining in our Quayside Bar and Grill. Thank yuo for highlighting our friendly team, your comments are very rewarding to read.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Stopped by to meet family for lunch when visiting the area friendly helpful service nice lunch and decent prices for Apex, nice and central for all of us to meet with easy parking. Didn't have time to visit the spa but heard lots of good recommendations- next time!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Dear E55170Glillians

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent dining experience in our Quayside Bar and Grill.

I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your lunch and that our friendly team made such a positive impact.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa again on your next visit to the city.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Great spacious room with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Well located for easy access to the city centre.
Lovely to have access to the spa, jacuzzi and pool which was great to relax in after a busy day!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Dear susanb824

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Yu Spa facilities and that you found our central location useful for exploring the city.

I hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Stayed with friends in this Hotel an overnight on the 18th /19 November. It was a wonderful experience all the staff were friendly and professional nothing was a bother for them. Location was excellent too and spa facilities were amazing. Definitely recommend this Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 622aileenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Dear 622aileenh

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you and your friends had an enjoyable stay and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Yu Spa facilities. Thank you for highlighting our friendly team, your comments are very rewarding to read.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa again soon.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Well looked after by all staff. Our Room 517 was excellent. Food in the hotel is quality..can't wait to come back again.Dundee is a great city and has lots to offer. It's also a good starting point for sightseeing around the East of Scotland

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Dear Pat L

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay in our Master suite.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed dining in the hotel and that you found our cental location useful for exploring the local area.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa again soon.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews