We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ken D
Falkirk, United Kingdom

Perfect overnight in Dundee at reasonable price!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Feb 2024
Just one night, but perfect in every way. Ideal location, convenient carpark, superb food ( especially breakfast) but most importantly the staff were the perfect combination of friendly and professional service. Great room and full marks for cleanliness. We'll be back!
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Choose a sharing platter for dinner and order the 'Eggs Quayside' for breakfast .....Special!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 13 Feb 2024
Dear 124kend

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am delighted to read that yu found our location useful for exploring the city and that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the service from our team, your comments are very rewarding to read.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa again soon.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£71
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Priceline
    £81
0.3 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£132
  • Expedia.com
    £130
  • Hotels.com
    £130
  • Priceline
    £132
0.3 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£89
  • Priceline
    £89
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Hampton
    £89
0.6 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£112
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £113
  • Priceline
    £98
1.6 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£42
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Exterior
£44
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £40
  • Trip.com
    £48
  • Travelodge
    £40
1.4 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
£100
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Vio.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £87
1.5 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£74
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Priceline
    £87
  • Hotels.com
    £78
2.3 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Weddings
£86
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Skyscanner.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
    £86
3.9 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £89
  • Priceline
    £105
0.3 miles from Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Dundee
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,334 results
Traveller rating
1,402
695
156
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,402
695
156
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elemis toiletries great hotel free parking bath and shower superior room swimming pool short break good size lovely room bar and restaurant a lovely stay central location family room breakfast was excellent car park visiting dundee night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 2,334 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2024

Everything was pleasant! Stayed as a stopover heading to my daughter’s wedding at Drumtochty Castle Auchenblae. Found our room to have just everything we required and more. View at night were lovely too

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivanrmcneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dear ivanrmcneill

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the views from the room.

I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa on your next visit to the city.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

The best hotel in Dundee and great value. Wonderful restaurant and lovely staff. Great wee pool and spa. Close to everything but very tranquil beside the water. Great for families, solo trips or romantic trips!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosahenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Dear rosahenderson

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us here at Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed dining in our Quayside Bar and Grill and that you had the opportunity to relax in our Yu Spa facilites. Thank you for highlighting our team, your comments are very rewarding to read.

I hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Our tour group was booked into this hotel for one night. The modern hotel is located on a waterfront near the main city centre. The reception was well organised and the rooms although typically standard were well appointed. There was plenty of light from the almost full depth windows. This is a good business style hotel providing good quality accommodation and service.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Dear Travelexperience12

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our central location useful for exploring the city and hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

I've been in the hotel dozens of times over the years for meetings, but has never stayed, so this was a first.
It's in a great location for the centre of the city with an easy walk to the universities.
From start to finish it was excellent. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful and quickly checked me in to my room.
My well equipped room had a view over the docks, with a window taking up the entire wall. The decor was Beano inspired, spotless with a large bathroom.
Breakfast was great and check out was easy.

Room tip: Get a room with a dock view.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavetheFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Dear DavetheFisher

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us here at Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa.

I am delighted to read that you found our central location useful for exploring the city and that you enjoyed the decor in our Beano themed room. Thank you for highlighting the friendly team at reception, your comments are very rewarding to read.

I hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

We had a lovely night away without the children. Hotel staff were polite and helpful on arrival right through to checkout. Spa facilities were a relaxing treat and again staff very polite. Room was very clean and good size! We had a beautiful view over the city with full sized windows. Enjoyed a fantastic meal in the restaurant and our steaks were cooked to perfection. Overall lovely night away. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SoozJul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Dear SoozJul

Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your husbands birthday and fpr taking the time to share your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed dining in our Quayside Bar and Grill. Thank you for highlighting our friendly team, your comments are very rewarding to read.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa again soon.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews