We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£59
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£59
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Skyscanner.com
£50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,284)
Filter reviews
2,285 results
Traveller rating
1,369
683
154
50
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,369
683
154
50
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elemis toiletries great hotel free parking bath and shower superior room swimming pool short break good size lovely room bar and restaurant a lovely stay central location family room breakfast was excellent car park visiting dundee night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,285 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Always a great deal. Family Room is super for 2 friends sharing. The view of the Quay & Dundee city is great. Bonus with parking and lovely pool and spa facilities which is real value for money. The staff are always so friendly and helpful no matter where you meet them in the hotel. Over and above. We both commented on the lovely staff. We will be back! Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Storyteller557336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear Storyteller557336

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Yu Spa facilities and that you enjoyed the views from the room. Thank you for highlighting our friendly team, your comments are very rewarding to read.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Lovely and clean. Very welcoming. Room was perfect 407 clean, fresh and had everything you needed within. Nice selection of beverages and biscuits. Glass Bottled water which could be refilled. Ample toiletries with a message if needing more please ask. Food was tasty. Breakfast had lots on offer. Staff are all helpful happy and respectful. We ate late evening on a 2 for 1 basis. Great Quality and good value for money. Bed was so comfy. Will definitely be back again. Thanks to all.

Room tip: Ask if you need anything.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear Y4024XBjann

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us here at Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa.

I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and that our team made such a positive impact. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

The staff and services was excellent
Rooms are great, clean and very comfortable
Great value for money and the food is delicious!
Can't thank the staff enough for their hard work and care they put into us and the rest of the guests
Will definitely be back

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear Ian H

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed dining in our Quayside Bar and Grill. Thank you for highlighting our team, your comments are very rewarding to read.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Apex City Quay again soon.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

We rocked up to what was a relatively empty restaurant area to be told they were fully booked, which seemed odd, on the upside we were invited to sit in the area outside the restaurant. So lesson 1 is book a table!

Soup and a sandwich was tasty and well presented althought the French onion soup was mostly just a cup of lots of onions in a beef broth. No croutons. No cheese. So yeah, "onion soup" would've been a more fitting description.

Sandwiches had meagre filling and cut very small. All very delicate. Chips came in the obligatory small bucket. Toasties were tasty.

Staff were friendly and helpful and there was plenty of choice on the menu.

All in all, not bad, but sort that "french" onion soup out.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MurrayElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear MurrayElliot

Thank you for choosing our Quayside Bar and Grill to have lunch and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am delighted to read that our firendly team made a positive impact on your experience and that you enjoyed the choice available on the menu. Please be assured that I will share your comments regarding the soup and the sandwiches with our Head Chef.

I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

Good location. Good enough parking lots. Clean and good conditions in rooms and other facilities. Nice and friendly of staff. Nice semi-buffet breakfast and you don't only opt for the traditional English breakfast only. However, you may need to wait for a queue to be get entry to the restaurant for breakfast in the morning.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank t0mt0m2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyndsey Nicholls, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Dear t0mt0m2000

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us here at Apex City Quay Hotel and Spa.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location and that our friendly team made such a positive impact on your stay.

I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Lyndsey Nicholls
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews