We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dundee Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Perth And Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dundee Weekend”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Located very close to the town centre. Lovely staff and excellent service (at all times of the day). Would definately return to this Travelodge in the future as nothing was to much trouble for staff to help with.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lisa_mcrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    79
    46
    22
    25
See reviews for
70
95
40
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I booked this Travelodge on line several weeks beforehand and paid £24. What an absolute bargain. The check-in was immediate and the guy very helpful and informative. The Room was presented as all other Travelodge Rooms - Smart, Clean and functional. Parking was plentiful and free! For a 1 night pit stop whilst working in Dundee - it was all I wanted and more than I needed.

Room Tip: Book early and use the internet. Ask for a room away from the lift shaft - especially at weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. the rooms were clean and the bed was super comfortable. staff were very friendly and helpful. we had the hot breakfast and it wasn't that great. overall its fantastic if you are on budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyroshan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival.Tiny room filled by the bed with space to only shuffle round it. Bathroom old and in need of a make-over. No bath and the shower cubicle was on the cosy side.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teplice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Big two rooms for three people.
Great value (28 pounds).
Location could be better, but we just need some space for sleep during our journey. For this purpose excellent stay.
We don´t have a breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Verka79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Malvern
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Used this hotel for 3 nights for a family reunion. Excellent bed, friendly staff, food OK but not great, what one expects of a chain hotel. A bit out of the way but not too far from city centre. OK for business trips and handy for the Kingsway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight in a family room. It was nice and clean and beds were comfortable. Room looked newly refurbished and bed seemed new. It was basic with few plug points. Breakfast was buffet with good variety. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jennifermclelland6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
1.4 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
1.3 mi away
Best Western Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue

Property: Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
Address: 296A Strathmore Avenue, Dundee DD3 6SH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue Hotel Dundee
Days Inn Dundee
Dundee Days Inn
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing