We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks like you have yourself a regular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Borsa - CLOSED

Caffe Borsa
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Looks like you have yourself a regular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Visited Caffe Borsa when it first opened and didn't have a great experience but put that down to new staff, new business, new everything and recently I have been twice in two weeks. I wanted to put a review up to encourage others to visit. It is a great place, great outdoor seating, great and friendly staff and great food, I've had the nachos before, the hummus and olives, and the quesadilla and loved them all. Coffee, beer and cider are all great products as well. I do suggest a review of your menu especially where the sizes of your beers are concerned and changing the opening times on you window as you closed at 6pm instead of 8pm on Sunday.
See you again soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennkinnear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Lovely cosy atmosphere, ideal location, tasty vino and food. Staff were lovely and would certainly recommend for a lovely little lunch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alfresco.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

A quick bite to eat in the sun was what we were after and it is what we received. Service was quick and staff polite. Food arrived promptly and looked very appetising. I had ordered the chicken pizza which was rather nice. As it was a lovely day being able to sit in the sun was a great feature, I would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A few small changes could make all the difference”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

The location is great and the decor and layout of the cafe is nice and chilled out. Coffee is good, but.... the food could be improved with a few small changes like nicer bread for the sandwiches (looks and tastes like value price), decent nacho chips (again - value price) without the toppings all slopped on the top making everything a soggy mess; and the coleslaw is gross - but the caffe has potential - they just need to make the quality of their food match the quality of the renovation. It would be nice to have a decent place to go for lunch in the area that is not one of the chain pubs, so I really hope they sort their food out - the menu looks good but it does not deliver. They are still new so maybe working out the kinks - still a decent place for a coffee meeting and the service was good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PlumPudding99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunchtime surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had a quick visit for lunch last week...the o/h decided we would go for lunch. Service excellent and food (chicken and pesto ciabatta) was delicious. It was a bit showery so we didn't sit outside would have been lovely to do so, as across from the McManus Galleries which is a lovely building to look at. Would def go back for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeezyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Borsa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing