We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant addition to Dundee's cafe culture”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Borsa - CLOSED

Caffe Borsa
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant addition to Dundee's cafe culture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I visited this place for breakfast on Tuesday. Have been for lunch before but not eaten here - the coffee is great (really, really good) and the food didn't disappoint either. The decor is clean, plain and welcoming, loads of room and really friendly and helpful staff. So many cafe / restaurants miss the mark but this place has it spot on, delighted that it has opened in Dundee and hope it will be well supported. Oh, and the wifi is free. Bonus.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annadayscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is such a cool place to have lunch/ coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

This is my second visit and rapidly becoming one of my favourite places to go for lunch. Lovely staff who really care about their customers and food is lovely. I am quite fussy about my coffee but you get a decent size cup and well made. Dundee definitely needs more trendy places like this one.
I am going to come in the evening sometime, see if its still as good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladyleslie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Looks like you have yourself a regular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Visited Caffe Borsa when it first opened and didn't have a great experience but put that down to new staff, new business, new everything and recently I have been twice in two weeks. I wanted to put a review up to encourage others to visit. It is a great place, great outdoor seating, great and friendly staff and great food, I've had the nachos before, the hummus and olives, and the quesadilla and loved them all. Coffee, beer and cider are all great products as well. I do suggest a review of your menu especially where the sizes of your beers are concerned and changing the opening times on you window as you closed at 6pm instead of 8pm on Sunday.
See you again soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennkinnear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Lovely cosy atmosphere, ideal location, tasty vino and food. Staff were lovely and would certainly recommend for a lovely little lunch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alfresco.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

A quick bite to eat in the sun was what we were after and it is what we received. Service was quick and staff polite. Food arrived promptly and looked very appetising. I had ordered the chicken pizza which was rather nice. As it was a lovely day being able to sit in the sun was a great feature, I would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Borsa also viewed

 
Dundee, Scotland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing