We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piperdam Golf and Leisure Resort

Piperdam Golf and Leisure Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

the restaurant was really nice.the view outside was good.the service was great.but the food is not for me.four of us had three course meal.nothing was really tasty.the menu looked really good but the taste was average .wish they had a good chef.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hnh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    39
    21
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Relaxing break.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Just back with my wife from Piperdam Monday to Friday and had a thoroughly relax 5 days. The 3 bedroom lodge was excellent and spotlessly clean. The lodge was very modern and had been recently refurbished by the looks of it. New big shower in the en suite although the water pressure was a bit low. The leisure facilities are excellent with pool , sauna & steam room. There is also a small gym as well. Nice restaurant and bar. All the staff are very freindly at the resort and very efficient. Fishing and golf are also available. Food is very nice in bar & restaurant nd reasonably priced. 10 minutes drive into Dundee with loads to do in the city. We'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank joesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Weekend with family and friends”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Was a good weekend with family and friends celebrating a special birthday. We all enjoyed ourselves however the lodges are needing some tlc. Felt like everything we touched was broken, shelf in the fridge, oven, microwave, sink was leaking, hot tubs each haf something broken. We can appreciate that this happens but when we compare to other self catering accommodation we have used it was definitely way below our expectations for the price you pay. The leisure club was also a bit run down, the sauns wasnt workibg and the lockers were all broken. The restaurant and bar were great and the lodges etc really let down what potentially could be a great resort in a lovely setting.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowGhirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food with a fantastic view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We've had many a lovely meal here, both in the bar area and the restaurant which has stunning views. You can sometimes have quite a wait in the restaurant which can also be a bit noisy at times but on the whole we have enjoyed our numerous visits.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Les J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“relaxing break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Yet another lovely break at piperdam. We stayed in a muirloch executive lodge , was very warm clean and comfortable.loved the hot tub and sauna too.we ate in the restaurant every night the service was excellent , all staff polite and courteous. W e will definitely be returning to piperdam.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piperdam Golf and Leisure Resort also viewed

 

Been to Piperdam Golf and Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing