We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent standard”
Review of Panmure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panmure Hotel
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Reviewed 29 October 2012

this was our second visit to this hotel. service excellent! indian even better!!! nick and staff very friendly. great value for money. nice quiet location. we will definately be returning. i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

We look forward to our visit to the hotel next year. If you like golfing or fishing this is the place to stay. lots of great gold courses within a 30 minute drive and great fly fishing in the many rivers and streams in the area.
The rooms are large and airy with comfortable beds.
Nick and his staff are very friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and to assist you with any of your inquiries.
We had both dinner and breakfast there and the food was excellent, Served hot and promptly.
Will certainly return

Room Tip: corner suites are large and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed at the hotel as I was attending my friend's wedding there on Saturday. Had a very nice room, had an Indian meal there on Friday night which was superb, the wedding could not have gone better on Saturday - everything was really well organised, meal was lovely, evening buffet was fantastic and absolutely loads of it, breakfasts were great. Nick and all his staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. Had a great weekend.

Room Tip: Not a lot of double rooms so if you really want one book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pineappleOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a meal here and what can i say. It was fantastic and very well priced. We had bought a voucher on itison for 2 10oz sirloin steaks with all the trimmings plus a choice of sauce and a glass of wine for £19.00 even though this was voucher we had desserts with our meal and these were very well priced. For a Tuesday night the hotels restaurants was buzzing, we have even provisionally booked for hogmany.

thanks again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aar0n1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Excellent service. Brilliant staff, especially nick. Made us all feel welcome and assisted us with our every need promptly and politely. Also amazing deal. What more could you want? Going back soon for another wedding. Looking forward to it!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank davie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

We got married here in June. Nick, Lynne, Mairi and the rest of the staff were fab. The service we got was fantastic.. Everyone had a great day and said how lovely the buffet was. We got a great package deal. Their Indian food nights are also recommended :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_urquhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Just back from a friend's wedding reception at the Panmure. (30th Aug 12).
I really enjoyed the food, beer was good value and the staff were very polite, attentive and took pride in their job.

The setting was very pleasant overlooking the golf course from the conservatory.

It was very nice to have something substantial to eat at a wedding reception rather than the usual overpriced junk that leaves you feeling like you've eaten fresh air.

All in all a nice friendly setting which more than made the day - the room was adequate and fairly priced too. I'd come again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainKirk_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
4.8 mi away
Dundee Carlton Hotel
Dundee Carlton Hotel
#26 of 28 in Dundee
99 reviews
6.7 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
9.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Jolly's Hotel
Jolly's Hotel
#13 of 28 in Dundee
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panmure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panmure Hotel

Address: Monifield Tay Street, Dundee DD5 4AX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Price Range: £38 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panmure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Panmure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panmure Hotel Dundee, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing