We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have stayed here before and I have to say it is great value. It is also really conveniently located for Carnoustie and Arbroath if you are a golfer. The rooms are clean and the beds really confortable. Only gripe is that the shower head could do with being a bit higher. For anyone 6ft plus you will need to crouch a little to wash your hair.

We used the adjoining restaurant for dinner and breakfast the following morning. We love the breakfast buffet and with 2 kids eating free it's great value.

It gets busy at dinnr time but it quietens down after that.

Overall a nice very reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eamonn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    87
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
103
108
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Arrived Saturday evening and were welcomed warmly and checked in quickly. The room was a good size, spotlessly clean and with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.

Went to sleep quickly but was woken at 2am by a group of noisy (drunk?) guests who chattered and banged doors. When I mentioned this to reception the following morning the cost of my room was immediately reversed with full apologies for having been disturbed.

The continental breakfast was good although the fruit salad could have been fresher, but on the whole good value.

This is a well run chain that sticks to its promises. I have stayed at this hotel previously and will return.

It is easy to get to and has a very pleasant location.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are generally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan13za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Just got back from Dundee having stayed at this Premier Inn.This was not my first stay here and I will return. The room I had was clean and comfortable with views of open fields and there was little noise. I arived at lunch time before my allocated room was ready but the receptionist found me a room and was very helpful. All the staff here were first class and a credit to Premier Inn as they make a fuss of you from the moment you arrive.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are more quiet but the road noise is not too bad as the hotel is set back. Book a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetmasterDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

The usual formula worked again. Clean with nice bed and bedding. Nice greeting from pleasant receptionist. Just about OK at around £50. Premier Inn have stopped giving Soap and Shampoo and use these dispensers in the shower and by the sink. Nothing wrong with that except the hardware seems so flimsy. I had to take the plastic bottle out to get any soap. Brewers Fayre next door. I had dinner in there twice. It was OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelicans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Booked a cheap family weekend away (£55 !), to break up the old routine.

Fortunate enough to get a really great room at the back of the hotel (quiet, views of a field) & not he probably noisier front section by the car park and road.

Decent sized room for a family of 4. Bath, tele & all the usual mod cons.

Friendly welcome on reception. We didn't eat in the restaurant, mainly due to the other negative reviews on here. Instead we used Dobbies for breakfast & other local restaurants for tea.

Overall a positive experience & one we will likely repeat in the future.

Trips to Discovery Point & Sensation rounded off a nice weekend.

Room Tip: One at the back likely quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHarvey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

My wife and I had a lovley stay at the Premier Inn, we were made very welcome. The room was clean & fresh.the Restaraunt staff were very helpfull and the food was exellant but it is wise to book a table as the restaraunt gets very busy. I would go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed over Christmas and the staff went out of their way to ensure my son had a fabulous time and that he knew santa would find him. The room was as always clean and comfy, we stay at this Premier Inn at least once a year and what keeps us coming back to this particular one is the staff they are awesome. Always professional and friendly and nothing is to much trouble, this hotel is perfectly placed for Dundee and is always up to the Premier Inn high standards which we have come to expect and enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honesty267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
5.3 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
4.5 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Address: Arbroath Road Ethiebeaton Park | Monifieth, Dundee DD5 4HB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dundee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes from Dundee and close to panoramic views of the fast-flowing River Tay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing