We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Polegate
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for a week in June. The staff were fantastic and the room was a good size, quiet and great outlook - watched young deer come very close.
However, we weren't impressed with the food. We took our daughter and partner for a meal about 9pm and the staff were preparing for the next day. The vegetable lasgane was so heavily microwaved that it was minute. I had a dish with peppers which came in huge chunks and the prawn dish was 'hunt the prawn'. The breakfast was £8.99 per person.
Go up the road 2 minutes to Dobbies Garden Centre. Fantastic breakfasts, excellent value.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end on the right hand side - overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    87
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
103
108
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good kids play area at the restaurant. Good location for trips to Dundee or Arbroath (by car). Rooms are a good size and very clean/modern. Restaurant had a good range of food.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Can't say much about this location, it wasn't as nice as the other Premier Inn's we stayed in but it wasn't bad. The new TV was on a cheap bracket so it leaned forward which was annoying. There also were only two plug sockets in the room available which were only by the table and not near the nightstands (where one normally plugs their phone in). The hotel itself is pretty far outside of Dundee which was fine for us as we just used it as a stop-over location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londongal796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

First time in a Premier Inn and we were delighted by the experience.
Great staff, the majority spoke with a Dundonian accent. Its great that Premier Inn is supporting the local community.
Couldn't fault the room at all
We did indeed have a great nights sleep
We ate in the Brewers Fayre next door each night. Loved the food, highly recommended.
Its a very busy restaurant though. The locals seem to use it a lot ,especially at the weekend so pre booking is recommended
We booked another weekend at this hotel a week after returning home
Can't wait!

Room Tip: There is no lift in this hotel and no option to add a note to your online booking should you require...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley_r58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Great location, great facility, a brilliant experience. The staff were brilliant, food was great, thank you. Premier inn has really it's act together and I will be staying again. This was my second stay at a Premier Innthis week and both were as good as each other.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redlanyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Premier Inn have really got their offer right these days, you get a very reliable, cheerful service at between a half and one third of what you would expect to pay. Yes, they are all the same, but none the worse for that. The light in the bathroom failed and we told reception on the way down to dinner on a Friday night, it was fixed when we returned after dinner! That is a good service by any standard.

Room Tip: Try for rooms facing back, great views over the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Returner236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
257 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed her with Mrs B for one night after selling our old lair and prior to moving into our new one. One gets what one pays for. £56, clean, everything works, nice friendly staff. Mrs B and I have never had a bad experience in any Premier Inn. Long may that continue.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
5.3 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
4.5 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Address: Arbroath Road Ethiebeaton Park | Monifieth, Dundee DD5 4HB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dundee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes from Dundee and close to panoramic views of the fast-flowing River Tay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing