We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

very comfortable stay and peaceful, a great nights sleep, and high standards of cleanliness, very down to earth and friendly staff combined with professionalism in there job. definite great place to stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The bed was great. The reception staff were great especially Bill & his Wife. We got into a little trouble with a hire car and they helped us out as much as they could. A fridge in the hotel room would be our only recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilyu1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our last point of call on our Scottish break both visiting old friends and taking in the East coast experience and also a visit to Glamis Castle. Hotel ideal economical choice easy to get too. Only disappointment had to send a meal back as the vegetables were cold.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

As with our general experience of Premier Inns, the value was very good. Bedrooms are clean and comfortable and if one is full, then there is usually another not too far away. Staff were polite and attentive and the pub grub next door was also good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

With premier inn, you know what your getting, good clean comfortable rooms, great breakfasts and excellent value for money. Our recent stay at monifieth near Dundee was even better than we expected, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent service throughout, staff unfazed by large party arriving at the same time, directions sent to mobile device. Price ideal, no complaints at all. Quiet zones available but not required and staff on hand for whatever you required including directions to local bars etc.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have stayed at this Premier Inn a couple of times and have never been disappointed,the staff are always willing to help,,,I had a bad back all day long and Shannon at the check in desk recomended a gel to rub on my back,,,,,for a second she forgot I was a solo traveller,,,,but we had a good laugh about it.The rooms are always great the beds are fantastic and you get a choice of pillows,,,,,,,other hotels take note,,,,,it was one of the best sleeps I had in a long time,,,,,would I stay at this Inn again,,,,,of course I would :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
5.3 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel

Address: Arbroath Road Ethiebeaton Park | Monifieth, Dundee DD5 4HB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dundee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: £44 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes from Dundee and close to panoramic views of the fast-flowing River Tay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing