We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Msr”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff , nice and clean room but; not enough milk to make a coffee :) had breakfast yesterday it was really good . One more thing they need to make better line in parking place some customer using 2 space same time and of evening it is hard to park the car

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    84
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
99
107
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is probably the quietest Premier Inn we have ever stayed in, which was ideal for us on our late nights and early mornings when travelling to and from the Commonwealth Games! We also had separate bookings joined together which required separate check-ins, but the staff let us keep the same room and did everything they could to make our stay as seamless as possible!

The room is as we've come to expect from Premier Inn - clean, bright, spacious and well-equipped with a good TV and comfy bed. The bathroom could do with some re-sealing and looked a bit grubby in places, but was otherwise fine with a good shower over a bath.

Breakfast at the Brewers' Fayre next door also couldn't be faulted - there were plenty of continental options, but having said that, it seems a no-brainer to pay £2.50 extra for the hot breakfast and here was no exception - the food was cooked to order (unlike the buffet you get at most PIs) and was good quality.

If we're staying in Dundee again, this would be our first choice - especially as it's also a great location for exploring the Angus/Tayside coast!

Room Tip: The hotel operates a 'quiet zone' policy from 10pm-7am so almost any room should be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClioChick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here on a wet and foggy night when we had been looking for hours for a bed - we were very pleased that we were accommodated - the room was fine - what you would expect - but clean and comfortable. Very quiet overnight. The adjoining restaurant was adequate - the service was poor although there was one waitress who was outstanding (sorry I don't know your name!) and our evening meal was punctuated by having to go outside three times due to a fire alarm - the staff coped well in a difficult situation. Our first experience of a Premier Inn and it hasn't put us off!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellringer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights - was reasonably priced, comfortable and easy to find - the adjoinging restaurant had a decent menu and the food was good, if a little overpriced. The only downside was that the room only had 3 plug sockets, one of which was occupied by the TV- what is that about?

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bp
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Quiet, comfortable place. The rooms are spacious, good bathroom. No airconditioning, but got a ventillator. The beds are not too wide, not enough for 2 people. Dont try the steak, because you cant eat it, so tough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteLilySusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel was good, friendly staff & clean rooms. Adjoining Brewers Fayre let the site down. Outside kids play area was dirty & run down, the inside play area was closed both nights we stayed. Food was ok, staff were pleasant but under pressure at the busy times which made bar service slow.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn many occasions before, however not since 2013. lot of changes, seems to be far fewer staff, cleanliness was not as it should be in the bathroom area.
The attached Brewers Fayre also seemed to suffer dramatically from lack of staff which made service poor.
Have to think whether would stay here again?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deekhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
5.3 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
8.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Address: Arbroath Road Ethiebeaton Park | Monifieth, Dundee DD5 4HB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dundee
#4 Family Hotel in Dundee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes from Dundee and close to panoramic views of the fast-flowing River Tay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing