We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Booked one night stay in dundee.My daughter had a interview at Dundee Uni..The staff were very friendly .we came in early on the day.They offered to keep onto the bags while the room got ready and we went to have lunch in the restraunt. The restraunt staff were very nice...lovely food.we had all our meals there for the two days ..the morning lady at the restraunt gave my daughter a big hug and wished her all the best on the interview day. ..Would definitely go back ..Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful time

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank bigzeb786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Dundee Centre met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 2nd Jan 2014, we were due to stay at Malmaison but it was closed due to damage. I was not really looking forward to the premier inn it but that quickly changed. We tried to check in around 1pm but no rooms were ready, the receptionist was really friendly, offered to look after our bags then put them in our room when it became ready!! Great service. Again when we came back around 8pm the guy on reception was equally as friendly/helpful it was such a welcome change compared to some hotels. Breakfast was also great with the cooked made to order and very tasty. Thanks premier inn!! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayGal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for your review of Dundee Centre Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and staff met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We are very pleased to hear that you will be back to stay with us again!

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Really enjoyed stay at this hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Only gripe, which may prevent return to hotel is serious restriction to limit television noise in bedrooms to a degree that it cannot be heard (especially if film volume happens to be low in the first place. Remote volume limited to 15% of available volume.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinALeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Dundee Centre. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel staff met your expectations.

I would like to apologise that you felt that the volume restrictions on our televisions were to low for you when watching telelvision, these restrictions have been put in place so that the volume cannot disturb other guests within the hotel late at night.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here from the 2 - 4 January 2014 to hit the January Sales. Slept in room 38 which had a very comfortable king size bed and comfortable single (better than sofa bed) for our daughter. Easy access to the City Centre (5 minutes walk). Staff very friendly with great local knowledge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corryfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Dundee Centre Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Another great stay staff are superb and very helpful and knowledgeable its location it key to our choice and for a so called "budget accommodation" the more expensive competition coukd learn a lot from premier inn - well done to all the staff we WILL be back and very soon

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimref1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that our staff contributed towards making your stay at Dundee Centre Premier Inn so memorable. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This hotel is in a very handy location, being just a few minutes walk from the railway station, and very easy walking distance to the middle of town.

We really enjoyed our one night stay there, enjoying looking out over the Tay. The room was very comfortable, and the price seemed good for Dundee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0lster49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Dundee Centre Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We were also pleased to hear that you felt that our location was very handy during your visit to Dundee.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Just returned from 6 nights at this excellent Premier Inn.
Location was great, just across the road from the railway station. Getting into town was within easy walking distance.
Our room, which was well serviced each day, had superb views over the Tay to Fife and we could see both the rail and road bridge from our window.
We enjoyed a walk over the Tay Road Bridge and also climbed "The Law"....very steep but were rewarded with superb views.
20 minutes in the bus (No.99) to St Andrews was a great day away.
The" Discovery" ship is next door to the Premier Inn and the "Verdant Works" are worth a visit too.
Never made Mills Observatory but maybe next time.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lochnessmonster55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Dundee Centre Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.4 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel

Address: Discovery Quay Riverside Drive | Riverside Drive, Dundee DD1 4XA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dundee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#3 Family Hotel in Dundee
#5 Business Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: £44 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Head around the corner to see the statue of the Dandy's own Desperate Dan in the city square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing