We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here last weekend whilst visiting relatives in Dundee and was at a great price. Free parking, free wifi (limited), nice clean room with temperature control and good standard bathroom. What really made the stay better than the average was the helpfulness and happy staff who were all making sure your stay was good.
Thanks and we will stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WirralGibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Never ever have any problems at premier inns, and never usually bothered with doing reviews, but this stay was exceptional. Great location, staff very helpful and friendly, and usual perfectly run hotel and at a budget price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

First time at the Dundee Premier Inn. Just over the road from the railway station. Great welcome from the staff, even though we we're early. The rooms are comfortable and with a view over the stay to fife. Beds comfortable and staff really helpful. Town centre about ten minutes walk. We stayed for breakfast. Good quality and a good selection. Normally stay at the Apex, but will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marky1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Dundee Centre Premier Inn. We were pleased that you were allocated in one of our river view rooms, we do receive a high number of compliments regarding the view over the River Tay. We do hope to see you again in the very near future Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

A basic, decent hotel.

Location : close to train station, and by the sea, but not really beautiful. Some OK restaurants at 10 min walking distance.

On the negative side : no power socket on the wall in the bathroom, not very comfortable bed, , not very clean (found hair in the towels)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christophe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food received. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management team at the hotel.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Booked one night stay in dundee.My daughter had a interview at Dundee Uni..The staff were very friendly .we came in early on the day.They offered to keep onto the bags while the room got ready and we went to have lunch in the restraunt. The restraunt staff were very nice...lovely food.we had all our meals there for the two days ..the morning lady at the restraunt gave my daughter a big hug and wished her all the best on the interview day. ..Would definitely go back ..Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful time

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank bigzeb786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Dundee Centre met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 2nd Jan 2014, we were due to stay at Malmaison but it was closed due to damage. I was not really looking forward to the premier inn it but that quickly changed. We tried to check in around 1pm but no rooms were ready, the receptionist was really friendly, offered to look after our bags then put them in our room when it became ready!! Great service. Again when we came back around 8pm the guy on reception was equally as friendly/helpful it was such a welcome change compared to some hotels. Breakfast was also great with the cooked made to order and very tasty. Thanks premier inn!! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayGal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for your review of Dundee Centre Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and staff met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We are very pleased to hear that you will be back to stay with us again!

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Really enjoyed stay at this hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Only gripe, which may prevent return to hotel is serious restriction to limit television noise in bedrooms to a degree that it cannot be heard (especially if film volume happens to be low in the first place. Remote volume limited to 15% of available volume.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinALeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Dundee Centre. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel staff met your expectations.

I would like to apologise that you felt that the volume restrictions on our televisions were to low for you when watching telelvision, these restrictions have been put in place so that the volume cannot disturb other guests within the hotel late at night.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.4 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel

Address: Discovery Quay Riverside Drive | Riverside Drive, Dundee DD1 4XA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#3 Family Hotel in Dundee
#5 Business Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: £44 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Head around the corner to see the statue of the Dandy's own Desperate Dan in the city square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing