We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“flying visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“flying visit”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We only stayed one night in Dundee and I have stayed at this hotel in the past as I have a daughter in Uni in Dundee so over quite frequently. Premier Inn always meets its high standards, Rooms are spacious, well equipped and spotless. Great nights sleep always and hotel is so handy to train station and also has car park. Breakfast and lunch were excellent and Premier Inn staff are the friendliest and most helpful at Dundee Centre. Love this hotel, facilities and staff.x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilandHendy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Reception at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that our staff contributed towards making your stay at Dundee Centre Premier Inn so comfortable. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.



Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    152
    32
    10
    3
See reviews for
122
166
38
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Have stayed here a number of times and always been very impressed with the high quality of service. The location on the banks of the River Tay is awesome. You can see both the road bridge and the rail bridge. The adjacent restaurant serves good value quality food. The 'never ending' breakfast is good value and sets you up for the day. Ask for a riverside room on the top floor. Free car parking. Few minutes walk to the town centre. Opposite the railway station.

Room Tip: Ask for riverside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here with my parents from Friday to sunday,great location and excellent service provided at the hotel. The staff were all really friendly and very helpful,the rooms are nice,clean and very modern.
The hotel is only a short walk from the town centre,between 5-10 minutes,plenty of decent pubs and a load of restaurants about.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SupWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A group of us stayed at this Premier Inn last weekend and felt very relaxed after the efficient check in, we retired to our spacious well equipped rooms. The room was very clean and had a great bathroom with bath and shower. We had a double room facing the town but there was no noise to speak of and we had a great sleep. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very nice and freshly cooked(not heat lamp stuff).
The location on the waterfront was very nice especially as the weather was quite good and it was not too far to walk to the centre.
We had a good stay and would not hesitate in recommending this Inn for a base during a short stay.

Room Tip: I think rooms facing the river may have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Spent a weekend here from the 2nd of May with my mum and 2 sisters. Have to say what a lovely place and where made very welcome. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was lovely as where the staff. I was so impressed I have booked to come back for my Birthday in July before leaving! Sea view would be nice when I return :)

Room Tip: Sea View - my mum and sister had one - lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A premier inn is a premier inn the rooms are identical if you wake up Dundee or London, what makes them different is the staff and the staff here are fantastic. On arriving at reception I was greeted by a huge smile and asked how my day had gone, this continued right through check in and was made to feel really wanted as a customer. The hotel was spotless and the rooms really clean my room had a view over the River Tay which was brilliant. The location is good, opposite Dundee railway station and literally a 5 minute walk into the centre. The bed was really comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The Breakfast staff were just as friendly, I had a continental breakfast and the self service choice of cereals etc was good.
I will definitely stay here again, do recommend this Premier inn if staying in Dundee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClanGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent view of the River Tay from our room, convenient to the city centre, across the road from the station, free half hour wifi, lovely dinner and breakfast, good value for money only downside was no lift but can request a downstairs room if needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goomna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.4 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
0.2 mi away
Best Western Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Address: Discovery Quay Riverside Drive | Riverside Drive, Dundee DD1 4XA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#3 Family Hotel in Dundee
#5 Business Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Head around the corner to see the statue of the Dandy's own Desperate Dan in the city square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing