We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My three night stay was a pleasure at this city centre hotel. I work away from home most weeks, my company has an account with premier inns, so three or four nights a week are spent in a premier inn somwhere in the uk, this one is the best I have stayed in yet, my room was large and comfortable, with a view of the river , a beautiful scene.
Food in the adjoining table to table restaurant was great, service excellent, both dinner and breakfast. The breakfast hostess 'Maggie' could not be more helpful, very polite and informative.
I will definately book this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Reception at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for your review of Dundee Centre Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and staff met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We are very pleased to hear that you will be back to stay with us again!

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Good sized room with triple glazing so no noise from the min road close by. The bonus is it is right opposite the railway station, on the river Tay and next door to the Discovery. Very clean, friendly staff, large TV in room and tea coffee etc. would definitely recommend although maybe slightly overpriced. 10 min walk from city centre shops and pubs

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the river - great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ibroadbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Reception at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Dundee Centre met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future



Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

all round enjoyable time staff very pleasant food good at breakfast liked the system used , diner choice would suit everyone this was tabletable
direct link to hotel no need to go outside nice view of river tay and bridges

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHASDAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We got a good deal and I was not expecting anything special. The hotel seems to have been refurbished relatively recently. It has triple glazing and was no nearer a main road than any other hotel. This made it notably quieter than most. The staff were all very friendly . A smile is worth so much! We had a really good sleep. We had a lunch on arrival in the attached table table restaurant. Very big choice and was reasonably priced. The food we had was fine, nothing special but freshly cooked and tasty. We also had breakfast and again very nice . The bonus was having a bay window overlooking theTay estuary.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the car park. Triple glazed. You could ask for one overlooking the Tay est...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We only stayed one night in Dundee and I have stayed at this hotel in the past as I have a daughter in Uni in Dundee so over quite frequently. Premier Inn always meets its high standards, Rooms are spacious, well equipped and spotless. Great nights sleep always and hotel is so handy to train station and also has car park. Breakfast and lunch were excellent and Premier Inn staff are the friendliest and most helpful at Dundee Centre. Love this hotel, facilities and staff.x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilandHendy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Reception at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that our staff contributed towards making your stay at Dundee Centre Premier Inn so comfortable. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.



Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Have stayed here a number of times and always been very impressed with the high quality of service. The location on the banks of the River Tay is awesome. You can see both the road bridge and the rail bridge. The adjacent restaurant serves good value quality food. The 'never ending' breakfast is good value and sets you up for the day. Ask for a riverside room on the top floor. Free car parking. Few minutes walk to the town centre. Opposite the railway station.

Room Tip: Ask for riverside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here with my parents from Friday to sunday,great location and excellent service provided at the hotel. The staff were all really friendly and very helpful,the rooms are nice,clean and very modern.
The hotel is only a short walk from the town centre,between 5-10 minutes,plenty of decent pubs and a load of restaurants about.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SupWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
0.4 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Dundee Central Hotel
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel

Address: Discovery Quay Riverside Drive | Riverside Drive, Dundee DD1 4XA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dundee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#3 Family Hotel in Dundee
#5 Business Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: £47 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Head around the corner to see the statue of the Dandy's own Desperate Dan in the city square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing