We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
328
179
36
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
179
36
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the train stationtable table restaurantdiscovery quayriver viewdiscovery pointmeal dealadjoining restaurantcaird hallbusy roadcar parkfamily roomroom was spotlessgood nights sleeprestaurant staffgreat showerrestaurant next doorone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

After traveling for 10 hours, I lugged myself and my huge bag to the Premier Inn across from the Dundee Train Station, hoping for a room. Alas, there was nothing available.

Noticing my desperation, the man at the front desk - Kenny - worked the Internet and phones to find a sweet B & B a short train ride away.

A huge thank you to Kenny.

Premier Inn, you are lucky to have him as the first staff person your customers (potential customers) meet.

Customers, okay I did not stay in this Premier Inn but I stayed in two others. Both were clean, quiet, and comfortable. That is why I went to the one in Dundee.

Kenny, again THANK YOU!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Greenwood14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Greenwood14,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our reception team member Kenny. At Premier it really matters to us that our guests are happy and enjoy every aspect of there stay with us, from the welcome right through to check out. Kenny was very delighted when he read your review and I am very glad that although you did not stay with us at Premier Inn this time that he managed to find you somewhere to stay after you long train journey.

I do hope that you come and visit us in Dundee again soon. Once again thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Fantastic, clean, comfortable, beautiful setting right by the water and only 5 minutes walk to the shops. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Brilliant restaurant, loads of choice and very tasty. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseekerse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sunseekerse,

Thank you for your review with Dundee Centre Premier Inn. We are pleased that you thought that we were a great choice and had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and we were delighted that you felt our team were friendly and very welcoming, your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service.

We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The reason I always/generally use Premier Inn is that they're always clean, warm and provide a good breakfast. Staff in Dundee were very friendly and helpful, hotel was new...no complaints at all. I'd certainly recommend it to anyone who'd listen.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Normally use holiday inn express but thought I would give this one a try. Not disappointed very clean and comfortable, good also to have free parking. Very close to city centre and good views of the river. Only neg is no free breakfast but there are places to eat nearby

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoggan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Hoggan67,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Dundee Centre. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels and you liked the fact that we have free onsite parking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff went above and beyond to see what they could do ,we asked for a room before 2pm which they did,the staff were very friendly,the room was spotlessly clean,great location by the key side,seating outside.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belindapowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews