We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in a family room. This was probably one of the most spacious family rooms we've ever had. The staff were friendly and the hotel is well situated. The beds for the kids were better than what we have had in other locations/ hotels. I would stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank S4Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    102
    36
    6
    8
See reviews for
87
114
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I regularly visit the area as I went to university up here and I hold this hotel very highly. The staff are always pleasant, the room is always clean and the food is extremely good. Last time we stayed the weather was torrential and leaked into our room. We were moved into another room immediately and they apologised profusely.

Room Tip: rooms on the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Our latest visit to this hotel saw very little changed since last year despite the signs saying works were been carried out but we cannot fault this hotel. It is typical premier inn, clean, comfortable and friendly. Our family room was big enough for 4, clean and well placed near reception for easy access with the kids. The staff are always very helpful and lovely and I have yet to claim back my money under the good night sleep guarantee! We were a bit late booking this time so prices had gone up but you can get this room for £35 per night.
Well recommended for a budget hotel.

Room Tip: If travelling with family's or lots of luggage, ask for a room near reception on the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerryomara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tain, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

The staff at this hotel were extremely helpful, chatting to the kids, giving directions and really going that extra mile. Couldn't fault anything about this premier inn. Nothing was too much trouble. Food in the Bell Tree next door was very good as was the breakfast. The room was extremely spacious and clean. It was great having the little row of shops across the quiet road. Very handy for visiting lots of different places, set in a quiet area.

Room Tip: Room was on the ground floor, just along from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here on business.

This branch is one of the few run as a franchise by the Spirit Pub Company and not directly by the Whitbread parent group and it shows.

Hotel was clean, spacious and recently decorated but was just a bit "tired", same can be said of the pub next door. Rooms do not have air conditioning but have a fan and openable window.

Across the car park is a parade of shops including a Co-op, pizza takeaway shop, indian takeaway.

Food in the evening was good, service was good. You can't get the meal deal here like other Premier inn (3 course meal, drink and breakfast for £22.95). However, the pub has it's own 3 course deal and if you buy the continental breakfast you are not too far off.

Breakfast was average at best. Hot drinks out of a flask, "individually wrapped" croissants etc. Cooked looked OK though and was cooked to order.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proffitt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Highly recommend this Premier Inn Good Value Pleasant Staff good atmosphere.Small selection of shops just yards away.Short distance to Arbroath & St Andrews.Ideal location for a golfing holiday as all major courses are located around this Premier Inn

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We used this hotel as part of our multi-stop trip round the highlands in July. We used the hotel more for the cost than its location as it was only £55 for the family room for the night. The location isn't great if you would like to wander around as it is a few miles from the center of Dundee but it is only 5-10 minutes by car. There are a few shops directly opposite as the whole place appears to have been built to service the satellite suburbs with a butcher, bakers, take-away, supermarket and Gym covered.
The room had a double and two single beds and was ideal for the time we spent in it. As is usual with these hotels, dinner and breakfast are not included so we had dinner in the pub next door which was very good. For breakfast we used the bakers across the road in the morning who do fresh filled morning rolls and we took them back to our room. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
4.5 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Address: 115-117 Lawers Drive | Panmurefield Village, Dundee DD5 3UP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#7 Business Hotel in Dundee
#11 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Dundee at the border with Angus, conveniently located for visiting the city centre as well as the local towns of Broughty Ferry, Carnoustie, Monifieth, Arbroath & Forfar. Local attractions include sandy beaches, championship golf courses, award winning visitor attractions and country parks. The hotel is in a new village, next door to the Bell Tree restaurant and across the road from a small row of shops which includes a pharmacy, hairdressers & bakers. Double, twin and family rooms are available, with our family rooms suitable for a maximum of two adults and two children, a limited number of cots are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing