We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst breakfast I've ever had!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst breakfast I've ever had!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I was woken up by the co-op opposite in the early hours doing their delivery!! Very loud, not sure of a good nights sleep guaranteed! Managed to have the most disgusting breakfast! How anyone can mess up eggs, mushrooms (clearly the re-fried night before mushrooms) and tomatoes I'll never know!! We were sat in the dark while workmen mended the lights so thankfully I didn't see much if it anyway!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scqwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Colin here from Dundee East.Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review.I have alerted the general manager of the affiliated pub and restaurant as to your review about the quality of breakfast and the team apologise that you were let down.Although the hotel team may not be able to control the activity at other businesses in the local area,the fantastic thing about staying at a Premier Inn is the goodnight guarantee.Please do not hesitate to call either myself or the team at East directly on 01382 737514 to discuss, and we will resolve this for you.
Assuring you of my best intentions at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    102
    36
    6
    8
See reviews for
87
114
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here for one night driving home from working late in Aberdeen. It is what you expect from a Premier Inn. Good nights sleep and a good standard of pub grub next door. I think as time goes by all the Premier Inns are needing a face lift, But even this one has been kept in good working order and is just starting to look tired. I'm sure the rooms will be refurbished like the rest of the chain!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Colin here from Dundee East.Many thanks for taking the time to review our business.The team work hard to maintain our product and yor comments are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Lovely place to visit, nice looking building, friendly staff, would recommend to anyone. 10/10. I was travelling as a woman alone but was given first class treatment and made to feel very safe and secure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SadieReadshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Colin here from Dundee East.Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed over the weekend of 17/19.1.14 - with a big Party of children and adults. Staff were friendly and although I did not need to highlight any issues, feel that the staff were very approachable if I had needed to.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andiep68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Colin here...Thank you so much for your kind comments and taking the time to write a review.The team at Dundee East really appreciate your words and I hope the group had a successful weekend at the competitions in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed overnight in December to break up our journey to North East Scotland. As usual with Premier Inns, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, comfortable, and the beds were as usual brilliant ! We used the pub which was next door, which was excellent, good atmosphere, good range of draught beers and excellent staff. The food choice was excellent, which we now wish we had chosen instead of going out for a curry ( but that is another story }
We booked for breakfast in the morning which was excellent, great choice, well cooked and served by excellent, efficient and friendly staff.
An excellent hotel and adjacent pub !!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philmoirat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Colin here from Dundee East.Many thanks for your positive feedback,I shall make the team aware of your kind comments.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

a great travel inn with great local amenities including a co-op and a pizza house facing. A bus stop round the corner and only costing £1.70 into dundee city centre or only £10 in a taxi. A great place to stay for anyone

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Colin here at Dundee East...Thankyou very much for your kind comments and highlighting our location.The team look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

premier inn Dundee East..in the small village of panmuir, also .close to brought ferry... dundee about 6 miles ..



does exactly what it said on the tin.
clean room , great bed / great sleep.
hassle free, very reasonable if booked well in advance,



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larrykilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Many thanks for your review.The team at Dundee East look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
4.5 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Address: 115-117 Lawers Drive | Panmurefield Village, Dundee DD5 3UP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#7 Business Hotel in Dundee
#11 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Dundee at the border with Angus, conveniently located for visiting the city centre as well as the local towns of Broughty Ferry, Carnoustie, Monifieth, Arbroath & Forfar. Local attractions include sandy beaches, championship golf courses, award winning visitor attractions and country parks. The hotel is in a new village, next door to the Bell Tree restaurant and across the road from a small row of shops which includes a pharmacy, hairdressers & bakers. Double, twin and family rooms are available, with our family rooms suitable for a maximum of two adults and two children, a limited number of cots are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing