We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had an excellent stay, room and facilities more than we expected. Staff were professional, polite and courteous and was always ready to assist us if neccessary. definately would reccomend and will be back to stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Colin here.Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind review.It is fantastic to hear your positive comments especially about our team .We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Firstly this is my sole experience and 100%genuine.
I stayed here for a night and had no problem at all.
The room was typical of Premier Inns comfortable ...even had a heated towel rail which some don't have but as mentioned STILL NO FREE WIFI !
In my opinion and I am certain a lot of other travellers think the same its high time the Premier Inn updated with free wifi for 24 hrs not payable as I think the payment for the room per night should well cover this and I am disappointed that the needs of business people who have fairly supported Premier Inns surely we could have free wifi as most other hotels offer now in todays modern age.
Service as usual was very good by Premier Inn staff and I hope this review helps with future development.

Room Tip: If you want free wifi ...go somewhere else that provides it as we pay top doller for the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrT98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Colin here.Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your review.Your kind comments about our team are much appreciated.

In terms of the wi-fi we currently have a system that allows a half hour free that can be dipped in and out of and this is explained in the merchandising pack in the room.Whitbread pubs and most of our partners also have free wi-fi in their establishments.


This is something that the company is aware off and working on to help deliver for nearly 700 hotels.

Should you wish to discuss this further please give me a call directly on 01382 737514.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

one thing about Premsimier Inn is that they are predictable - you usually get what you expect - very similar in room set up and often only the price that varies
This one is not much different. Located a fair way out of town and there is another a little further out (Monifeth) so as long as you didnt need to be in town either would work ok. This is connected to a hotel which i went in to in the evening - but it was loud and crowded and decided to walk across the road and get a light meal from the supermarket (there is also a pizza shop across the road if you're not up for a pub meal)
Breakfast the next day was again fairly typical cooked breakfast (not included in the price though) Parking was great - right out front and ground floor rooms were available which are issues for me - so boxes ticked there!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SDDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Colin Here.Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your review.The Premier Inn is located in a modern village that has grown around the site in recent years.The location lends itself to being a great base to explore all that Dundee and Angus has to offer.The Bell Tree pub not only looks after the guests from the site but is also a local pub that serves the local community.We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on various occasions and have always found this a friendly Premier Inn and the staff go out of their way to make the stay as pleasurable as possible. It is clean.A bonus for me is there is a co-op opposite

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Colin Here.Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind review.Its fantastic to here your comments,especially about our team .We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this Premier Inn on several occasions. It is a little old fashioned but very comfortable and welcoming. The pub next door does good food although could probably do with refurbishment now - a new carpet would be a start!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank BarrieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Colin Here.Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind review.Its great that you have used us on several occasions .The site is older in comparison than some of the fantastic businesses in our region and the team at East are determined and working hard to maintain It.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed one night of a four night trip north the hotel was easy to find and in a good location to visit other towns the staff were helpful the room was clean and tidy we had a good nights sleep the restaurant next door is not so good I wish we hadn't bothered

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Colin here.Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your kind review.Your comments,especially about our team are much appreciated.If you would like to discuss the feedback you have for the Bell Tree please call the team direct on 01382 738112.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here on the 17th of July. Very helpful all staff were nice, but very impressed with the night shift guy named Frank. He helped me with my bags etc. He was very courteous. Room, location and everything was great, will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Colin Here.Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your kind review.Your rating and comments about our team are much appreciated.Frank works his magic working throughout the Dundee cluster and I will make sure he is aware of your comments.Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
4.5 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel

Address: 115-117 Lawers Drive | Panmurefield Village, Dundee DD5 3UP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#7 Business Hotel in Dundee
#8 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Dundee at the border with Angus, conveniently located for visiting the city centre as well as the local towns of Broughty Ferry, Carnoustie, Monifieth, Arbroath & Forfar. Local attractions include sandy beaches, championship golf courses, award winning visitor attractions and country parks. The hotel is in a new village, next door to the Bell Tree restaurant and across the road from a small row of shops which includes a pharmacy, hairdressers & bakers. Double, twin and family rooms are available, with our family rooms suitable for a maximum of two adults and two children, a limited number of cots are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing