We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights due to attending a wedding nearby.

Excellent premier inn which has clearly being upgraded recently. Large room and good ensuite.

Despite being on the road side of the hotel - didn't hear a thing. Also despite the hotel quite clearly being busy also didn't hear a sound all night.

Will recommend to anyone who needs to stay in the area at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    164
    44
    11
    9
See reviews for
157
159
28
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eggborough
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A really enjoyable experience, room, food first class. security, and staff attentiveness over and above what I expected, I would have no problems in recommending this Premier Inn to any of my friends, I will definently stay here again



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 197Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is a conveniently located hotel and an ideal stopping point when traveling through Scotland. It is with in easy reach of most cities and only a short distance from Dundee City Centre. The friendliness of the staff added to the overall enjoyment of our stay.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim602012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

With premier inn I generally know what to expect. The hotels are clean, comfortable, quiet, breakfasts are reasonable and the showers have good pressure.

This hotel met all but one of these expectations and I only mention it because on this trip it made a big difference. After driving for most of the previous day I was exhausted on reaching the hotel. I went straight to bed and slept well but in the morning I was still tired. The one thing that should have got me back to feeling myself was a good strong hot shower. Sadly in this room in the annex it wasn't to be. The shower pressure was awful.

Breakfast was good though and I had to leave some of it as I ate very late the previous evening.

Overall this is a good hotel but it could be great if they could sort out the shower/water pressure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here as in Dundee for a friends party. Easy to get into the town by bus, easy to get back by taxi afterwards.

Room clean, quiet and peaceful. Slept well. Ate at the Resturaunt on the Saturday before we left. Wasn't very impressed with my macaroni cheese - seemed over-cooked (microwave maybe) and had no taste. Hubby's burger was ok though.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joviscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Last minute change in plans with a friend. Decided I was going too, it was a double room and we wanted a twin one so it was a bit of a middle but the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was pretty nice too. Overall for the deal we got, I would go there again...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Naveed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunlop
Level Contributor
176 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great to stay in, very comfortable clean rooms, we had no issues & the staff were very friendly & attentive. The beds are very comfortable but I would suggest an upstairs room as you can hear residents above but nothing intrusive.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the road / car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rspatrick1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.7 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
1.6 mi away
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dundee
#3 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#7 Family Hotel in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Scotland's last working jute mill at Verdant Works or soak up some culture at Caird Hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing