We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment on the waterfront.”
other travellers have booked this property
Marine View twin aspect Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marine View twin aspect Lounge
Marine View Holiday Apartment Scotland Marine view looks over the River Tay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Marine View twin aspect Lounge
Marine View Holiday Apartment Scotland
Marine view looks over the River Tay
Marine View Twin Bedroom
Marine View Dining area
Marine View Lounge
Bedroom porthole window
Master Bedroom with en suite
Kitchen and Breakfast bar
Evening sunset over the Tay
Modern development with lift entry
Nearby evening view
Nearby HMS Unicorn
Nearby HMS Discovery
Nearby City Quay at eveing
Riverside walk to the Victoria and Albert Museum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dundee, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RosieB966
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment on the waterfront.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved the apartment overlooking the river. Great location and nice quiet apartment block. Enjoyed our short stay in Dundee.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
animb
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Just brilliant ”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Yearly catch up with friends of 37 years and the apartment exceeded our expectations. It is spacious extremly cosy with lovely decor and furnishings and has everything that you need..topped with fantastic views from the balconies.
Plenty parking available and a nice stroll into town
Ewart the owner was extremely helpful and even let us extend our check out time.
Cannot recommend this apartment highly enough,thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your review, much appreciate the time you take to express appreciation . I will pass on your comments to the team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Alasdair
Thanks so much for your review much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Robert
Thank you so much, greatly appreciated your comments!
Although we receive many kind comments among the numbers of letters we receive every day, it is always encouraging as well as helpful to know that what we do is meeting with the approval of our customers. Of course that is what we aim to do every day, but when a customer takes the time, as you have done, to write and comment favourably upon our performance we are particularly grateful.

Kind Regards

Ewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ambie714
Broadford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect flat in great location, city centre less than 5 minute walk. Bright airy flat, very clean and spacious and lovley views. Would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our apartment in Dundee.
Much appreciated!

Hope you will return again in the future

Kind Regards

Ewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly738
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay if visiting Dundee”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely apartment in an ideal location. Excellent value, exceptionally clean with everything you need for a home from home stay. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and stunning views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
David
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.
We do try hard to keep a high standard of housekeeping so will pass this on,

Many Thanks

Ewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charbotr
Lumby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My sister and I rented this apartment for the closeness to the city Center . We were looking for and found our great grandparents location. We walked to and from downtown with ease. The bus station and train station are both within 5 -10 minute walk. The apartment was well equipped and clean. The view was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to rate our apartment.
Hope we can welcome you again as guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing