We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last visit was disappointing ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dragon Royale

Dragon Royale
Ranked #10 of 96 Restaurants in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Last visit was disappointing ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We went to dragon royale and thought it was superb but the last twice we have been disappointed. We had previously said to the manager that we really enjoyed the meal and would be back and he was very happy and chatty but when I said we were disappointed the last time he just looked at me and mumbled. Not good

Helpful?
2 Thank Gabrielritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    46
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Went out for dinner with a friend. Been to Dragon Royale before did not disappoint then or now. Superb menu, great food, delighful staff and reasonable prices. Even the house white is good at a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank macmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
187 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice meal ......but nothing special .....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Firstly this is 100% genuine and solely my experience.
I had a prawn crackers cost £1.80 .....a prawn cocktail starter £2.50 ..and main meal Sea Bass ...with dessert sticky toffee pudding £4.75.
The starter prawn cocktail wasnt anything special just the usual prawns bit lettuce and a sauce.
Main meal was nice Sea Bass .....recommended.
Sticky Toffee pudding wasnt anything special.
Priced average with an early bird discount scheme...but dont think its cheap.
A nice restaurant..

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrT98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

very good and attentive staff
modern decor and reasonable prices
food quality really good
offers a good quality pan asian experience

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank holtmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Went here for a small bight to eat for lunch and food was brilliant as a chef my self I usually have something negative to say but actually could not will definitely be back

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Royale also viewed

Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire
 

Been to Dragon Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing