We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money and wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dean Park Guest House
Ranked #2 of 8 Kilmarnock B&B and Inns
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our first visit to Dean Park Guest House so were uncertain of what to expect. The hosts Freddy and Robbie made us very welcome and suggested a range of dining options.
The House is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and the garden full of colour.
Parking is to the rear in a small private area.
Breakfast was a buffet with a freshly prepared main course. The eggs were cooked perfectly.
When next in the area we will definitely stay again and recommend Dean Park Guest House to others

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redsquirrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
6
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I found Dean Park almost by accident but I am glad I did. Spotlessly clean, freshly decorated and with comfortable rooms, I really could not have asked for more. For someone like me relying on public transport, the location would be hard to beat - just a few minutes walk from the railway and bus stations and the town centre. A substantial, freshly cooked breakfast set me up for the day. I will be staying here again, I am certain.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 4 which is a single en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moraybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The guys that own this B & B are just great and couldnt make you feel more welcome, it was like coming home after a stay here last year! As we have family in the area we visit a couple of times a year and after discovering this wee gem of a place we wouldnt consider staying anywhere else now! The owners have made a great job of refurbishing the building and they really cant do enough to accomodate you and help make your stay a really fab experience! Full marks guys!
A massive thanks Robbie and Freddie and see you again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mags1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This newly refurbished B&B was just what we needed to break our long journey north. From the moment we set foot through the doors the two guys made us feel most welocme and at home. The room was spacious and the new bed one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Our cooked Scottish breakfast was excellent and set us up for our journey. Well done guys - you have done a great job at turning this place around and made a great B&B. We'll be back and hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbieatkilmarnock, Owner at Dean Park Guest House, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you Will for your kind comments.We trust you enjoyed your stay up North. We look forward to welcoming you back to our home on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I visited this excellent newly refurbished b&b early November 2013 and had a truly memorable stay! I was made so welcome by the two guys who own it and really loved the home made cake waiting in the room on arrival. The rooms are spotless and tastefully furnished in a style sympathetic to the building and are mostly with en suite bathrooms. The garden is still a work in progress, but there are ambitious plans for next year. It is situated close to the centre of Kilmarnock and within just a few minutes walk of the shops, restaurants and bus station. The full english breakfast was cooked to order and could not have been better, but there was also a lighter option of cereals, fresh toast, and fruit juice. My bed was extremely comfortable and I slept better than at home! By the end of the week I felt refreshed, relaxed and contented!

Room Tip: All rooms are of a similar standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbieatkilmarnock, Owner at Dean Park Guest House, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for comments.It is satisfying to know that our aims are being achieved.We hope you had a successful trip and look forward to seeing you again in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Now that we have discovered this newly renovated brilliantly run b & b we won't be staying in a kilmarnock hotel again when we visit family there! We were so welcomed it was like a home from home and nothing was too much trouble for the owners . Greeted warmly then given home made cake for our cup of tea on arrival, the guys were lovely! They found taxi s for us bus information and anything else we asked about. The location is within easy walking distance of the town centre and also on the main bus routes. The large room was spotless, extremely comfortable and well equipped ! Everything you need for a night away. The breakfast was also superb ! Well done guys good luck and we will definitely see you again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mags1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbieatkilmarnock, Owner at Dean Park Guest House, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review ,we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Dean Park Guest House..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmarnock
0.8 mi away
Foxbar Hotel
Foxbar Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kilmarnock
128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Kilmarnock
Travelodge Kilmarnock
#3 of 4 in Kilmarnock
120 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kilmarnock
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Fenwick Hotel
The Fenwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fenwick
419 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Irvine
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dean Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dean Park Guest House

Property: Dean Park Guest House
Address: 27 Wellington Street, Kilmarnock KA3 1DW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > Kilmarnock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kilmarnock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dean Park Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently fully refurbished and decorated.Dean Park offers a quiet peaceful relaxing stay in a home from home atmosphere.Only a few minuets walk from transport links and city centre shops ,bars and The Palace Theatre.On business, holiday our just travelling through we can guarantee a warm welcome and a restful nights stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Dean Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Park Guest House Kilmarnock, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing