We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, 1 member of reception appalling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as helping a friend move to Scotland. Great hotel and lovely breakfast. The pub is not over priced for a pint.
What is going on round the back? Have you heard of landscaping? The area next to the kids play area looks appalling. I forgot my iphone charger so asked the chef to help, he put it on his kitchens iphone dock (legend!!).
The polish lady at reception when we arrived (been in the country 12 years, dark hair), why do you work in customer services? You managed to upset the couple checking in before us and then the same with us. Smile maybe? Short, sharp answers to questions and made to feel like we were an inconvenience. If you don't want to work there, don't.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OmardLey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to offer a high standard of quality and service, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Your comments will be duly followed up and investigated. Once again thank you for your review, we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here in feb visiting my AUNTIE WHO WAS 90 THAT SAT, Hotel easy to find only 10MINS from Dundonald were we had to be Great large family room Fab bed, the staff were all very nice and helpful thank you.





  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your review with Kilmarnock Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted you had a great stay and found the location convenient. Also you loved the beds. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind Regards

Joanne Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home following a three night stay at the Premier Inn from 18th Feb.
I stayed with two of my children and was visiting family in Dundonald.
The room was clean and nicely presented , the bathroom was spotless and each day when we returned had been cleaned.
The staff on both visits have been attentive and friendly and check in and check out couldn't be easier.
Rooms are spacious and beds were comfy.
We had breakfast every day at the Cotton Mill and one evening we had a meal there too.
The staff were very good and especially the breakfast crew who were polite and attentive.
Second visit a good as my first and happy to recommend.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank FamilyGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review. Its great to hear that your second stay was a good as the first at Kilmarnock Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us, I will pass it on to the team and to the Cotton Mill next door to us. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Once again many thanks

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very quiet and peaceful we had an appointment at the hospital early morning so we stayed here and woke up refreshed and relaxed would recommend this hotel
Staff were very friendly definitely going back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Many thanks for your review. It great to hear that you had a great nights sleep here at Kilmarnock Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Joanne Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is my 5th night in a premier inn this month! This one has a nice location, good night's sleep and good late check-out. Everything working well except having to pay for misleading 'free wi-fi.' It's only free for 30 minutes. "Premier Inns are setting a poor example by asking you to pay for wi-fi. Hotel Ibis and most others manage to provide free wi-fi. Once the equipment is installed there is little additional running costs that need to be paid for. Why not add £1.00 a night to the accommodation and provide wi-fi free. It's bad business sense to add an additional tax onto the room. It isn't paying for the cost of the wi-fi itself. It annoys customers (which is why I'm annoyed and I'm putting this review on here) for a small amout of payback. It also makes the company look mean. Better to offer wi-fi for free then get Lenny Henry to add it into the adverts. It spoils an otherwise great experience in using this hotel chain."read less

Room Tip: If you want free wi-fi, go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CondadoJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor, I am pleased you had a good night sleep and enjoyed that you could have a late check out. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the General Manager . Once again thank you for your review, we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Rercently stayed here as my dad was in hospital and it was so near it made it possible to be on hand.Sadly my dad passed away The staff were all fantastic, and so helpful especially the lady on reception. peter in the restaurant was so helpful as were all the restaurant staff They were all so courteous and polite.Peter was especially helpful in suggesting venues to hold the wake. I have just booked again to return for my dads funeral, knowing I will receive the same high standards and comforts as before. Very impressed with rooms spotlessy c lean But most of everyones kindness,

Room Tip: roms onground floor ideal as very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, General Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for your review, we are glad we could be of some comfort to you under such sad circumstances.
I will pass on your thanks to Peter and the rest of the team.

Kindest Regards

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was our first time using a Premier Inn and it won't be our last. Bedroom large and very clean, bed comfortable, Staff very friendly and helpful. Pub next door was really good, all you can eat buffet breakfasts and a great choice for evening meals. If you prefer something a little bit up-market, I recommend the Cochrane Inn, it's in Gatehead, about 5 mins drive. Will definitely use this hotel when we come back up in the summer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taratupps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne G, Manager at Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Many thanks for your review, Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Kilmarnock for your first visit to a Premier Inn. We look forward to forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warmest regards

Joanne Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmarnock
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Kilmarnock
Travelodge Kilmarnock
#3 of 4 in Kilmarnock
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kilmarnock
361 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Fenwick Hotel
The Fenwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fenwick
457 reviews
3 mi away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Irvine
316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Foxbar Hotel
Foxbar Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kilmarnock
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel

Address: Moorfield Roundabout | Annadale, Kilmarnock KA1 2RS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > Kilmarnock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Price Range: £47 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to central Kilmarnock, west coast ferry services and the Burns Monument Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel Kilmarnock
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing