We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go back”
Review of Ashoka Brasserie

Ashoka Brasserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the newly refurbished Ashoka Brasserie, situated in Kirkintilloch. After being closed for 15 months, the brasserie now invites customers to sit back and relax with a drink in the plasma bar area where you can enjoy modern and classic musicians. The staff at Ashoka Brasserie pride themselves on using only the finest quality of fresh local produce. The standard of food and service is the ultimate measure of Ashoka Brasserie's success. As well as the exquisite Brasserie Specialities, you can choose offerings from the Pre-Theatre or Lunch menus. The menus include healthy options and a continental selection. The team look forward to welcoming back old regulars and meeting new customers.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't go back”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Finding the Ashoka was little difficult if your not from the area as the front shutters are down we had to call to ask opening times to find out the door was at the back. Lovely decor and first min service was good starter beautiful main meal ordered chicken tikka masala and my girlfriend ordered korma they both tasted and
Looked the same didn't finish it basically boring not what I had expected after lovely starter to end was ice cream nothing fancy we deffientl would say over charged for basic Nash!
No one came near for
Us to ask for the bill we had to go looking .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungry3556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    36
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly staff, food delicious”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First visit and definitely would go back, lovely staff and very helpful, place is spotless and prices are very reasonable... 15 of us all enjoyed our 3 course meal for only £9.95 per head , manager came over and spoke to us and made us feel very welcome .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food &Brilliant night”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Went to Ashoka last night, 25 May ( our first visit here ) food was great and plenty of it, staff very attentive and extremely helpful. it was a Bank Holiday sunday night and there was a singer on nice voice and very entertaining, we ended up staying till the end and had a thoroughly brilliant night. Will definitely be back soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeaniebeanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious food great service”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We visited the Ashoka Kirkintilloch a few weeks ago for a late lunch. It was a Sunday and they offer two courses for an amazing £4.95 up till 4pm. Service was faultless and the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazzythistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“great food ,friendly staff”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Have visted the ashoka about 5 times in the past year ,most recently on mothersday each time i have been the staff have been welcoming and the food fabulous as a person who does nt enjoy Indian food the mangement and staff have been really accommodating by offering meals that was nt on the set menus ,
my son has visted with me and being 4 can be a bit of a handful,but staff were great with him and he throughly enjoyed his kids menu which are big portions and great value
would highly recommend to any visitor/family member or friend

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ashoka Brasserie also viewed

Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire
Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire
 
Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire
Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire
 
Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire
Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Ashoka Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing