We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have as a base.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
Ranked #112 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to have as a base.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We booked this hotel for our weekend away. The location was a short bus ride into the centre of Edinburgh. However as we discovered it is just a 20 - 30 minute walk.

We arrived about 11amon Friday so too early for our room but the staff were only too happy for us to leave our bags to allow us to go off exploring without having to lug them around with us.

We had room LG8 which is a double room and in the basement area, a nice newly re furbished room which was really spacious. A large bathroom as well.

The mattress was really comfortable, We both thought the bed could have done with an extra layer or blanket as the room was so big the heater was not large enough to warm the room adequately, however it was ok.

The reception staff particularly Danielle & David were very nice and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble.

We did not eat at the Travelodge so cannot comment on the food.

Would definitely go back to this Travelodge.

Room Tip: The room we had LG08 was large, and quiet in the basement area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    227
    142
    61
    56
See reviews for
165
239
57
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel this weekend encorporating a Friday and Saturday night. We were greeted very warmly by David who was very helpful in explaining how to get into the city centre, transport, details of breakfast etc. Danielle assisted greatly with wifi queries and was very attentive, professional and all staff were very pleasant and approachable. There were a number of hen/stag type parties in and some residual noise felt by some of our party, but the service and location were second to none. A taxi cost about £7 to get to Princes Street but a bus only cost £3.70 for a family of three. The railway station at Haymarket is only about 5 mins walk from the hotel. An excellent gem of a hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Excellent place to stay Just a short walk to Buses or Train Station And the place was clean and the staff are so nice they cant do enough for you I would recomend it to anyone .location is just perfect.




  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank joe_fettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We booked a travle lodge and a travel lodge is what you get but for what we paid it was an excellent stay, great staff lovely breakfast, brand new beds and comfortable. The place was in an old georgian building but very clean and tidy, very happy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank dumper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The location was fabulous, 3 minutes walk from Haymarket railway station, friendly staff: always ready to help with directions and ideas for eating out. The room was a good size, plenty of storage space, clean and fresh. The bathroom was also quite large, with bath and shower. I was on the second floor overlooking the gardens at the back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This travelodge is in a quiet area of Edinburgh but the city centre is not too far away.
Nice friendly staff.
Good size bedrooms and lovely comfy beds.
Excellent value for money.
We stayed 2 nights and had a lovely relaxing time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S8860JDmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a room for a friends 21st. The room was very spacious but the plugs didn't work to the member of staff on the reception this was no problem and we soon got moved to a even bigger room. Great service and friendliness and lovely rooms!!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
#114 of 149 in Edinburgh
363 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
West End
Haymarket Hub Hotel
Haymarket Hub Hotel
#140 of 149 in Edinburgh
59 reviews
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

Property: Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
Address: 24 Eglinton Crescent, Edinburgh EH12 5BY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel Scotland
Travel Lodge Edinburgh
Edinburgh Travel Lodge
Edinburgh Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing